Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Coconut Dream Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Coconut Dream Bars

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2002

      This is a fantastic recipe! I got decadent and added some chopped maraschino cherries... Wonderful. I think this recipe is one of the nice adaptable ones. Cherries or raisins or nuts instead of the chocolate chips, or in addition to the chocolate chips and/or skor chips... In any case, I have this saved, it's a keeper! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2003

      I made this recipe as is - and it was scrumptious. You could add cherries if you like. I will also be keeping this one in my cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2010

      I like the chocolate/coconut combi! Really very good and easy.
      I prepared these for Christmas and I decorated with some colored glaze.
      Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      Fast, easy, and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      These were amazing! I used white and semi-sweet chocolate chips as well as adding some walnuts. They were so good, I think my husband ate half the pan in one night!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      Preperation was easy, but these weren't our favorite. They were very sweet and never really firmed up for us in the middle. The idea was lovely - I think I'll work with it a bit to make it more us. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      These bars are phenomenal! I have made them a couple of times now and wouldn't change a thing. You will get rave reviews with these no matter where you bring them. Thanks for daring to add the chocolate - it really takes them to a new level!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      Loved this recipe. So simple to make, but also so delicious. I had the whole recipe whipped up and baked in under a hour. I had to take a picture of the finished product...because there was none. I hope that the picture does the recipe justice. My husband was waiting to take the camera on his fishing trip. I would have liked to cut up the finished product up into bars. I was able to cut up the finished recipe just before hubby took off, and fed him a bar. He loved it. I gave him 3 bars to take with him on his little trip. He didn't want a sandwich...just some of those coconut bars :-) So I definitely think it's a hit. I did not modify the recipe. It turned out just as promised.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      Made this recipe exactly as shown, including the chocolate chips. We really enjoyed them and I will be making them again. The only change I will make next time is less brown sugar in the coconut mixture. I have a really big sweet tooth but they were even a little too sweet for me (probably because the coconut is sweetened too). I think by reducing the brown sugar to about one cup (1 1/2 cups total for the recipe) will make the bars outstanding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      Very nice and chewy. I did put some almonds in mine. Was very good. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2004

      Totally Awesome Recipe! I substituted 1 cup chocolate chips and 1/2 cup chopped walnuts for the 1 1/2 cups chocolate chips. Turned out GREAT! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2004

      These were really dreamy. my only disappointment was that they weren't attractive enough to take to work...but the good news was that meant there was more for me to eat :) I made these with the milk chocolate chips, which added a lot of chocolate flavor. thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Coconut Dream Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (1295 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 170.3
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    34%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 36.6 mg
    12%
    Sodium 97.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 20.2 g
    80%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes