Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Cinnamon Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Cinnamon Toast

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 16, 2012

      My son really enjoyed this and said the cocoa flavor stood out the most. I
      used the optional cardamom as well. Yum! Thx for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      This was good on plain buttered toast, good on peanut buttered toast, and good on hot oatmeal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      this is a good recipe and I did not find the cocoa overpowdering, but added more complexity to the dish. I did cut downt eh coca which may be the reason. I would make this again. Thank you for recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      This was a very interesting recipe. I made a 1/4 recipe but found it too cocoa heavy and added an extra Tbsp of sugar; I may also add more cinnamon (but I'll try it again as-is first). I have always preferred my cinnamon toast with peanut butter instead of butter so I tried this both ways; I also liked this better with the peanut butter. I will probably stick with regular cinnamon sugar in the future but was glad to try this variation. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      This is an especially nice blend of sugars and spice that I will surely use for many different things. Tonight I added it atop my tapioca pudding. Other variables I see with this are topping my oatmeal and also my yogurt that I eat most days. Thanks for a keeper.~! I also should add I splenda sugar in place of regular and a combo of both regular cocoa and dark cocoa. Excellent. Made for I Recommend~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      I regularly use my Spiced Sugar recipe, so I was excited to see something so similar that uses the cocoa! This did not disappoint. It was lovely over whole wheat bread. Definitely a keeper for when I want a chocolate-y start to the day! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      Excellent! Cinnamon toast is my usual breakfast fare, but I hadn't tried it with the cocoa before. I liked this, but habits are hard to break. I will, however, be using this mixture quite often as a topping for Lefse. I tried it with my lunch and it was awesome! I just spread some soft butter on the Lefse and sprinkled this on top, then rolled it up and YUM! Made and reviewed for the recipe of the day in Comfort Cafe - Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      This was very interesting. I served it over smart balance spread on whole wheat toast. I made 1/2 the amount. This would be nice sprinkled on hot chocolate topped with whipped cream. Or dip a martini glass rim with it for chocolate martini`s. Made for comfort cafe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      A treat this morning! I served with almond milk. Thanks so much for something different! Made for Comfort Cafe, Recipe of the day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Cinnamon Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (2 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 50

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 9.3
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    74%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes