Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Christmas Mice (Or Anytime Mice) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Christmas Mice (Or Anytime Mice)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 08, 2009

      Great recipe! I made these last year and gave them to my students and they loved them! I placed each mouse on half of a double stuffed oreo while assembling so he looks like he's on snow. Then i placed each one in a white muffin paper, wrapped in seran and tied the top with ribbon. These are really cute and if you do them in assembly style they go fairly quickly. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      These little babies are a huge hit! I strain and dry the cherries than I put the cherries and the kisses (cherry flavored kisses) in the fridge til cold. I dip the cold cherries in the chocolate and put the cold kisses on they firm up very quickly. The ears are the crowning glory. Thanks for a great recipe people start asking me for them in October!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      This receipe was great!! I used chocolate covered cherries for the body. I used icing to pipe on the tails. I used candy stars for the eyes. They were soooo easy for my daughter and I to make. They were also very cute, a hit at the family Christmas party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2010

      Three Not so Blind Mice is what I posted in 2002.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      Made these last year, they are super cute. Something that would be great to add 3-4 to a cookie tray. More of a novelty, that a taste so good thing...not that it tastes bad, but cuter than the flavor factor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      I wanted something different to make for Christmas this year so I made these today. I used about 6 oz. (1 cup) of semi-sweet chocolate morsels and about 1 1/2- 2 tbs. shortening and melted them in a double boiler (actually a pan sitting on top of hot water). The only thing that was hard was putting the "ears" between the cherries and Hershey kisses and getting them to stay. But, after refrigeration, they looked just like the photo. I plan on putting these with my other Christmas cookies. They taste fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      This was such a great idea!! I just made them over the weekend for a holiday party and they were a hit!! They taste great and are so cute : ) My only recommendation is to google "how to melt chocolate" before attempting to melt it on your own ; ) I used the cherry Hershey's Kisses - delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      These are the cutest things ever! I use a small tube of white icing for the eyes and nose. My kids love to make these, and these are a huge hit at work! We buy a big jar of cherries at Sam's or Cosco's because it's cheaper than the little jars from the local grocery store. Make lots cuz they go fast. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      We have not had a chance to try these yet. The comment was made in error by a child.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Christmas Mice (Or Anytime Mice)

    Serving Size: 1 (3003 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1386.1
     
    Calories from Fat 610
    44%
    Total Fat 67.8 g
    104%
    Saturated Fat 42.0 g
    210%
    Cholesterol 52.1 mg
    17%
    Sodium 179.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 178.6 g
    59%
    Dietary Fiber 13.4 g
    53%
    Sugars 151.9 g
    607%
    Protein 20.2 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes