9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great recipe! I made these last year and gave them to my students and they loved them! I placed each mouse on half of a double stuffed oreo while assembling so he looks like he's on snow. Then i placed each one in a white muffin paper, wrapped in seran and tied the top with ribbon. These are really cute and if you do them in assembly style they go fairly quickly. Thanks for sharing!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caretta December 08, 2009

These little babies are a huge hit! I strain and dry the cherries than I put the cherries and the kisses (cherry flavored kisses) in the fridge til cold. I dip the cold cherries in the chocolate and put the cold kisses on they firm up very quickly. The ears are the crowning glory. Thanks for a great recipe people start asking me for them in October!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ladymedic November 23, 2009

This receipe was great!! I used chocolate covered cherries for the body. I used icing to pipe on the tails. I used candy stars for the eyes. They were soooo easy for my daughter and I to make. They were also very cute, a hit at the family Christmas party.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chelleg December 28, 2010

Made these last year, they are super cute. Something that would be great to add 3-4 to a cookie tray. More of a novelty, that a taste so good thing...not that it tastes bad, but cuter than the flavor factor

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikkijoe December 16, 2009

I wanted something different to make for Christmas this year so I made these today. I used about 6 oz. (1 cup) of semi-sweet chocolate morsels and about 1 1/2- 2 tbs. shortening and melted them in a double boiler (actually a pan sitting on top of hot water). The only thing that was hard was putting the "ears" between the cherries and Hershey kisses and getting them to stay. But, after refrigeration, they looked just like the photo. I plan on putting these with my other Christmas cookies. They taste fantastic.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nathan's Nana December 16, 2008

This was such a great idea!! I just made them over the weekend for a holiday party and they were a hit!! They taste great and are so cute : ) My only recommendation is to google "how to melt chocolate" before attempting to melt it on your own ; ) I used the cherry Hershey's Kisses - delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marianne8946 December 15, 2008

These are the cutest things ever! I use a small tube of white icing for the eyes and nose. My kids love to make these, and these are a huge hit at work! We buy a big jar of cherries at Sam's or Cosco's because it's cheaper than the little jars from the local grocery store. Make lots cuz they go fast. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MommaEllen November 02, 2008

We have not had a chance to try these yet. The comment was made in error by a child.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
melanie_beauchamp December 16, 2007
Chocolate Christmas Mice (Or Anytime Mice)