Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chocolate Pudding Cake with Chocolate Ganache Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chocolate Pudding Cake with Chocolate Ganache

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2009

      Good Golly, was this good! I made it for our Easter dessert and those that indulged loved it! The compliments were flying my way and I loved every minute of it :) Great cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      This cake was just okay. I made it for DH grandmother's 80th bday. It took awhile to prepare and just tasted okay. The taste did not justify the prep time. But the cake sure did look pretty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      to the person below your right, but it tells you to brush the layers with the grand marnier..so i see her point...but i doubt it would be enough to effect anyone..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      To the previous reviewer: there was no need to leave out the Grand Marnier, as the alcohol completely cooks off when you bake the cake, just leaving the flavor behind.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      This cake was very time consuming and expensive to make. I used Ghirardelli chocolate for the ganache. I estimate that this cake cost me between $25 and $30 to make. That is WITHOUT using the Grand Marnier, as there were children and a pregnant person consuming the cake. The omission of the Grand Marnier may explain the slightly dry, spongy taste of the cake layers. The ganache and the pudding both tasted good, but for the time and expense this cake takes, for us the taste is just not worth it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2005

      A chocolate lovers dream. My Mom made this for me for my B day and it was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2004

      This cake took a while to make but it was worth it! The recipe sounds like it would be super sweet but it isn't, very heavy though, only need thin slices. My only problem was the layers of the pudding, I should have thought about a mold to hold the layers still. My cake came out great other than the layers being slighty crooked. I baked it for my brothers B--day and the guest's loved it, there were no left overs. If you are on a diet, you better forget about it with this one.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2004

      Made this for my husband for our anniversary early this month. Definately start the night before, there is a little work involved in this recipe, but it is simple to make. I loved that the cake was light and I especially loved the pudding filling. DH was very impressed! A big hit for our special dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2004

      Unbelievable!! Definitely make the night before! It is time consuming but one bite and you will want to make it over and over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2004

      ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS! I baked this as a birthday cake for the boyfriend, and he loved it. Matter of fact, I've been told I can't bake him anything different next year -- LOL. All I did was look for something that was really chocolatey, and made from scratch. The one comment I'd make is that it is very time consuming. It's definitely worthwhile for special occasions, though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chocolate Pudding Cake with Chocolate Ganache

    Serving Size: 1 (304 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1134.8
     
    Calories from Fat 702
    61%
    Total Fat 78.0 g
    120%
    Saturated Fat 46.6 g
    233%
    Cholesterol 309.1 mg
    103%
    Sodium 147.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 113.5 g
    37%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    26%
    Sugars 88.1 g
    352%
    Protein 12.1 g
    24%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Grand Marnier

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites