Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate! Chocolate! Chocolate! Bundt Cake With Chocolate Glaze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate! Chocolate! Chocolate! Bundt Cake With Chocolate Glaze

    Average Rating:

    376 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 376

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2012

      I haven't even put the icing on yet, but this cake is amazing!!!! I used a mini-bundt cake pan, makes 6 small, individual cakes. I was removing them from the pan, when one got stuck. A piece was left in the pan just for me to sample. :)
      Super easy recipe & I love that the recipe doesn't call for any oil. Thank you for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2012

      Amazing, loved this cake. My family and I finished it off very quickly. I will be making this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      Definitely the cake for when a chocolate craving hits! Quick to make. I kind of wanted to sit in the middle of it and eat my way out. Everyone enjoyed it. Really good with a glass of cold milk!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2012

      I made this cake for my dad's birthday, and he really seemed to enjoy it. (I didn't eat any because I follow a low-carb diet, but it certainly looked good.) It was easy to make, too. I only made a few changes; I didn't have cake mix on hand, so I made used 1/3 recipe of the homemade cake mix listed on the About.com Busy Cooks site. I substituted brown sugar for the granulated sugar called for in that recipe since I had no granulated sugar on hand. To that, I added about 1/6 to 1/4 cup cocoa and 1/4 cup vegetable oil along with the rest of the ingredients listed in this recipe. I used 1/2 semi-sweet and 1/2 milk chocolate chips, as that was what I had on hand. I also added a bit of vanilla to the glaze as vanilla seems to be a standard addition to chocolate recipes. I would definitely make this for someone again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2012

      Very good. I should've let it cool a bit more, it didn't come out of the pan cleanly. But very moist and tasty. CHOCOLATE-Y!!!! Also got rave reviews from my friends at a luncheon. Yummy cake (and I'm not a huge cake fan!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2011

      Made this for Christmas Eve dessert. Intense chocolate flavor and very easy to make. I'll always prefer cake made from scratch, but this is a very good alternative when you don't have the time. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2011

      This is utterly, divinely choc-o-licious, and talk about easy!! It was a hit as dessert at a recent dinner gathering, but even better at 3 a.m. with a cold glass of milk!:):)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2011

      Very rich and chocolaty. I didn't have the pudding so I just made the cake according to the directions on the box. So easy and it was gone in 2 days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2011

      This is it - the cake my roommate made for everybody's birthday! Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2011

      Easy, fast, not expensive and a good doctored up recipe for things bought in packages. Nice consistency. I used only half the chocolate chips and it was perfect.

      Good one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      Sounds like a cake I made called Triple Chocolate Cake, it's a killer of a chocolate cake. You can't get anymore chocolate packed into one little cake...........

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      Made this to satisfy a chocolate craving and it certainly did the trick.
      The only thing is that it is much better the next day so be sure to save some- if you can.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2011

      Amazing cake Perfect!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2011

      I made this cake for a family gathering. I'm rating it highly although I never got to taste it, because the other guests got to it first and gobbled every bite! They raved about it, thanks CC for a great chocolate cake recipe. I will definitely have to make this again just so I can taste it! Thanks again:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      Wonderful recipe! I have taken this cake to many potlucks and it always gets rave reviews! Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      Fantastic!!! I made this for my Grandmother in laws 87th Birthday. She loves chocolate. This cake was so easy to put together and I had everything in the pantry. Super moist and rich. One tricky thing for me was testing it after it baked 45 to 50 mins. The knife came out all wet but then I realized it was the chocolate chips that had melted, not that the cake was under done. Will make again for sure!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      This cake was very easy and fast to make. Mine only took 40 minutes to bake. I probably have a smaller bundt pan. I made some mini-cupcakes with the leftover batter. If you have a smaller pan be sure to check it before recommended 50 minutes. I poured a little chocolate glaze over it made of chocolate syrup and godiva liquor to keep it moist and dusted it with powdered sugar. I didn't use the glaze recipe on here because I made it in a wreath pan for family xmas and wanted to make sure you could see the shape. I made a raspberry sauce to serve on the side by putting some raspberries, sugar, and water in a pan and simmering. I strain the seeds out of the sauce. I will definitely make this cake again considering how fast and easy it was. It was also very moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      Not that this needs another review but I just have to give it a glowing one! This bundt cake was so so so moist and chocolaty. I'm usually not a fan of using box mixes but this didn't taste too synthetic. Definitely a keeper - especially when I need to thow something together last minute or need a quick chocolate fix!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2010

      This cake was absolutely delicious and simple to make. My only problem is that I made it twice and both times it did not flip over correctly so I was left with two cakes that I could not serve to guests, that is why I only gave it four stars. I have no idea what I did wrong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      Made these today in cupcake form. Absolutely delicious and decadent. I WAY overfilled the tins making 12 cupakes total. Next time I'll use two pans and fill them much less. They are huge! I ended up cooking them for at least 35 minutes, might have been a bit longer. Having said that, they were truly wonderful. Chocolaty decadent goodness. Thanks for a fun recipe.

      Modifications include subbing half cool coffee for the water but otherwise I followed the recipe. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate! Chocolate! Chocolate! Bundt Cake With Chocolate Glaze

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 321.5
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    38%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 27.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 393.2 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.4 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 36.0 g
    144%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites