Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chocolate Chip Sour Cream Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chocolate Chip Sour Cream Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    156 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-156 of 156

    Sort by:

    • on April 28, 2005

      This is a great cure for the chocolate lover that has bananas that need to be used up! It's got a great flavor. I had a problem with the chocolate chips though. They all ended up on the bottom. I don't know what I did wrong. Maybe I'll have better luck next time. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      Yum!!! Great dessert bread! I followed the recipe exactly, except I used part plain yogurt with the sour cream. So moist and flavorful! This made 2 mini loaves and 24 cupcakes for me. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2005

      Absolutely loved this one - very moist with a nice flavour! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2005

      I made this recipe for Christmas. Very easy prep and a wonderful taste, not to mention the wonderful aroma while it was baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2005

      I'm drooling on the keyboard as I type this! This recipe is DELICIOUS! I made it into one loaf of bread and made the rest into muffins (it made 18 muffins. I put them in to bake together, and the muffins were perfect after only 20 minutes. The bread stayed in the whole hour! Thanks for sharing! I will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      This is very good. I was pleasantly surprised that it wasn't really rich. I did use fat free sour cream and I think that next time I will replace half of the butter with applesauce to cut the fat down some more. We have almost finished one loaf and I have put the other two in the freezer for a treat at a later time. Thanks for the new recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2005

      AWESOME!!! It was so good...I had such a sweet tooth. (being 6mo. pregant might have something to do with it!) Thanx for the recipe. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2005

      Utterly scrumptious!!!! I gave one loaf away, froze one and turned the other into muffins. We loved these. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2004

      The sour cream and cocoa make a normal banana bread recipe extraordinary! Moist, delicious, and easy -- will definitely make again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2004

      Simple to make. Excellent flavor. This bread is so moist and rich. At first glance, everyone here thought they were looking at brownies.(I served it on a dish, cut into 1/2 slices). Thank you for sharing this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2004

      If you are a chocoholic (like me), you will love this recipe! The bread was nice and moist. My husband and I couldn't resist cutting into it while it was still warm and the chocolate chips were all gooey....yummm.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2004

      What a delicious way to use up odds and ends in your kitchen! I didn't have enough cocoa but had a bit of leftover Ghiardelli hot chocolate mix so I used that. I only had 1/4 C. of milk chocolate chips so I threw in some white chocolate chips. I also was able to use up the ripe bananas and the sour cream I had on hand. End result is 3 beautiful loaves of terrific tasting banana bread! Thanks for posting this Diggy and thank you TaraK for suggesting it to me in my ripe banana thread :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2004

      This was everything I needed it to be...comfort food, a special treat for the kids, easy for me to make, and a great way to use up the bananas and sour cream at the same time. Very moist and smells wonderful while it's baking. The kids have already requested it for one of their troop meetings. ;o) Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2004

      This was the BEST banana bread I have ever had!! It is truly unbelievable. My husband, a picky eater, loved it, as did my family members. Try this recipe! Thanks Diggy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2004

      very very moist!! A definite keeper everyone will love.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2003

      This is a very delicious, flavorful and moist recipe with excellent texture. Very yummy and great to give to the kids to eat - it was gone in minutes! The only addition I made was 2 tsps. vanilla essence. It baked up to a beautiful brown loaf in a little better than an hour. This one's a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chocolate Chip Sour Cream Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (69 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.1
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    42%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 46.3 mg
    15%
    Sodium 236.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 18.5 g
    74%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites