Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chocolate Chip Sour Cream Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chocolate Chip Sour Cream Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    159 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 159

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2007

      I have made this twice more after the first time--terrific!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      WOW! This was soooo amazingly good. I'm a chocoholic and this totally satisfied my cravings. It was rich and delicious and you could still taste the banana in it. I added some chopped pecans but followed the rest of the recipe exactly. This will definitely be made many times in the future, thanks Miss Diggy! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      I made this without the chocolate chips (didn't have them in the house)and I wouldn't do it again. I think the chocolate chips would elimiate the sour/tart taste I'm getting from the sour cream. Gonna try this one again - but with the chips!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      oh my g*d - I've been making chocolate chip banana bread for ages but this is da bomb. I ate half of it straight out of the oven. Wonderful and so easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      very good. next time, I think I will try to make muffins out of the batter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      I followed this recipe to the letter. It is good and very moist. My family liked it. The taste was confusing at first, Kind of like a chocolate cake then the banana bread flavor hits you. Once I could wrap my tongue around all the flavors I really liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      Wow this is phenomenal!!! I did a few things to lighten it up and it was still fabulous. I used 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup applesauce, used 1 cup sugar and 1 cup splenda, and also used fat free sour cream. So moist and wonderful right out of the oven. Thanks so much Miss Diggy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      Incredible! I've made this several times. I don't even like banana bread, but this really is delicious. I add an extra banana, lots of chocolate chips and walnuts. Much better if the bananas are fully ripe. This is a must try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      Wow, everyone loved it - my only mistake was making all of it!! haha. Very easy to make and tasted so so so great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      this is sooooo good! It reminds me of the chocolate chocolate chip muffins that i love. the kids loved it too. thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      My boyfriend said he loved me a little more after one bite of these. Instead of 3 loaves, I made 2 1/2 dozen cupcakes. I'm making these again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      I just made this and I LOVE it. It's yummy and perfect for using up bananas and satisfying my chocolate cravings! I used semi-sweet chips, and 1 cup each of brown sugar and regualr and it's perfect!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      This is SERIOUSLY CHOCOLATE bread. And the banana-chocolate connection is just amazing! This bread is dense, wonderfully moist and just plain marvelous. I did make a couple of adjustments which I'll pass along. My blackened bananas were small so I used 5 of them. Also, my preference for most everything is to use mini chocolate chips because, unlike their big brothers, they melt...which, in this case, made for a wonderfully smooth texture. Although 3 pans were called for (no size given), I decided to use two 8 X 4 loaf pans. This produced two very full, high topped loaves of bread. One hour was just right for the baking time. I halved both loaves to share with 3 neighbors as little thank you gifts... to rave reviews, I might add! Of course that left one half for me!!! Such chocolate bliss!...GB

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      It was really easy to make it to me about 20 minutes to whip it all together but instead of making 3 loaves I made 2 with the same amount of ingredients I loved it ! It was so yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      So yummy - more like a cake than a bread. I used banana flavoured yogurt instead of the sourcream because I needed to get rid of it - turned out marvellously! This is going to be a family favourite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2007

      this was ok but a bit too springy for my taste i was expecting a denser bread. but sounds like i'm the minority.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      This is the best banana bread I have ever tasted. Very very moist and flavorful and I have tried many! I did omit the cocoa and used semi sweet the 2nd time in trying this recipe. I have never tried a banana bread with sour cream before so that is what must make it so moist! Thanks Miss Diggy! I give it 5 stars!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      Made 8 small loaves for Christmas gift baskets. Sorry Miss Diggy, can't give you a review as I gave them all away and I couldn't take a bite out of the breads (don't think my family would have been happy to get a cute little bread with teeth marks on it!!). I tasted the batter and enjoyed it. Will come back and give a review once I get feedback from family and friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      I used half of a recipe to make 20 lovely muffins. They baked for 25 minutes. The only change I made was to use semi-sweet chocolate chips. They are cake like, soft, chocolaty, with banana. Yum! I can imagine adding cinnamon or marschino cherries. I will be making these again. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      I just made this for a family reunion and everybody raved! I was actually looking for Chocolate Chocolate chip muffins when I stumbled on this and decided to try it. Thanks for a great recipe that I can use over and over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chocolate Chip Sour Cream Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (69 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.1
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    42%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 46.3 mg
    15%
    Sodium 236.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 18.5 g
    74%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes