Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chocolate Chip Sour Cream Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chocolate Chip Sour Cream Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    159 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 159

    Sort by:

    • on March 09, 2008

      Wow! I ate some warm from the oven,and it MELTED in my mouth! I halved the recipe and made 24 mini muffins and 6 reg.size.(13 minutes for mini, 20 for reg.) I also used mini chips. FYI--If you coat chips with the flour mix,it will not sink! They are more cupcake than muffin-like, so I was glad I sprayed my tin and let it cool a little so it didn't stick to the pan. Fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      After reading all the reviews I had to make this right away! I halved my recipe to make just one perfect sized bundt cake. I added in half of the chocolate chips into the batter, then after reading a review, dumped in half the batter, half chips, half the batter, then topped the whole thing with more chips. This ensured that all the chips did not sink to the bottom. There are really no substitutions needed on this fabulous recipe! 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      This was GREAT. Very easy to make and tasted delicious. I done mine in a bundt pan, and made up a rum sauce to top it. I also had some walnuts I needed to use up so I threw a handful of those in as well. This was a great bread! Will be making it many more times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      Just made these this morning for a Valentine's breakfast I am taking to my co-workers. I made them as muffins, cooked them for 20 minutes. Luckily it made enough for my husband and I to sample one before I took them. So easy and quick to make with wonderful results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      I made this as muffins and only did a half-batch, since I only had 2 bananas. It came out wonderfully! Moist and very yummy! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Yum! I just made these as muffins and they are so moist and fluffy. I even made them with gluten-free flour and they still turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Good and moist. Was more like a cake than a bread. I made it into muffins and they turned out well. I cooked them for 20 minutes and used paper muffin cups.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Yum! Easy recipe and I love chocolate chips in banana bread. This tastes as good as it looks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Very good. I only used 1 1/2 cups sugar. I didn't have milk chocolate chips so I used semi-sweet. I subbed half the butter for apple sauce. I made 12 giant muffins/cupcakes instead of bread. Baked for about 35 min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      Very good! Easy to make, and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      This is a very moist and great tasting bread. I followed recipe exactly, but I only baked it in two loaf pans with no problems. You won't have to freeze the second loaf because you'll want to eat every last bite. This would also be a great bread to give as a gift.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      Wow! Great bread like everyone said. I made 2 loaves and 12 muffins. The bread doesn't rise a lot so I could have made 2 very full loaves instead. Also, do be generous greasing the pans. I used Pam and mine stuck a bit on the bottom. Also, the chips did seem to go more towards the bottom. I would not add them to the batter and then pour 1/2 the batter in and sprinkle the chips and then add the rest of the batter and sprinkle the top with chips too. Great recipe. The kids and I loved it! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      Delicious! Made one for Hubby w/o nuts and one for me w/walnuts. Perfect combination for a chocolate/banana/nut craving!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      Fabulous! I got 2 full loaves from this recipe. The only thing I did differently was use 1/2 c. of applesauce in place of 1/2 c. of the butter. The result was very moist & delicious, more like cake that didn't even need frosting than bread. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      These indeed were very good, I think that they may be even better with some walnuts added.Everyone did love them though !!! Great recipe !!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      Love these! Made them as written except I was out of sour cream so I subbed a 6oz container of SF vanilla yogurt & it turned out great! Very moist, good banana flavor with the richness of the chocolate. I got 2 1/2 dozen cupcakes out of this (& these are sweet enough IMO to be cupcakes) & got the thumbs up from my husband & my 4 y/o. Will def. make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      I am drooling again and can't wait to make it this weekend for the 2nd time!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      Yummy! So moist and delicious. I followed the recipe as directed. Easy to make. Thank you for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      Wonderful! Used plain yogurt instead of sour cream, and added some white chocolate chips. Everyone enjoyed it and there is lots left for the freezer! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      Wonderful banana bread. Easy recipe, moist cake with great flavor. I will be making additional loaves to put into the freezer for guests. The recipe will be in my favorites file. Thank-you for this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chocolate Chip Sour Cream Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (69 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.1
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    42%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 46.3 mg
    15%
    Sodium 236.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 18.5 g
    74%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes