Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chocolate Chip Sour Cream Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chocolate Chip Sour Cream Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    158 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 158

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2009

      I LOVE this bread! I halved the recipe and made one large loaf, but I followed the recipe otherwise. I'm a huge fan of chocolate covered bananas and of cake and this is the best of both worlds. I'll definitely made this again (and again)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      To date, i've made about 20 loaves and 18 cupcakes using this recipe. I gave this out as Christmas presents and even sold 2 loaves to a friend who just had to give them as gifts. Excellent recipe that we'll surely make again and again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

    • on October 29, 2008

      Today I will be making this again for the 2nd time. I forgot to tell everyone how much everyone loved it! I used King Arthur's white whole wheat flour and cut the sugar to 1 1/4 cup and it was just as moist and yummy if not yummier than any white flour bread/cake I've made. Also used dark chocolate chips (60% cocoa) and it was just the thing for a banana-y rich chocolate treat. I got it all into one bundt pan but this time I will use a loaf pan too as it rose nice and high. Thanks so much MissDiggy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      WOWEE!!! These were even better than I hoped they'd be, and I swapped out half the butter for applesauce and used light sour cream...you'd never know. They're fantastic! I made mine into muffins (I'd say they took 25-30 minutes to bake) about an hour ago and they are disappearing at an alarming rate. So much for freezing some for later. I don't think that's gonna happen. Thank you so much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

    • on September 20, 2008

      Very good! Great way to use up bananas instead of making plain old banana bread. I double the recipe & made 2 loaves & froze one. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      This recipe is INCREDIBLE! I made muffins from it, but they were so good it was more like eating cupcakes. Super moist and yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      Excellent recipe!!! I have made this several times and will continue using this recipe for choc. banana bread. I usually cut the recipe in 1/2 and bake one large loaf of bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      These are lovely. I made this recipe into muffins instead of bread. I took them and some other muffins to work and these were the first muffins gone (they went quite quickly, too!). My children enjoyed them, too (they were sad when I didn't bring home leftovers). Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Very good. Moist and flavorful, we enjoyed this alot. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      Awesome. So easy, moist and chocolaty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      Very good. I used 1 cup white chocolate chips as that was all I had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      TERRIFIC! made into cupcakes (baked 20 min) and frosted with top secret peanut butter frosting as suggested by someone else. top with whipped cream and you will be in heaven!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      made them into muffins and replaced the butter with applesauce. they were AMAZING.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

      My neihgbor brought me a sample and this was the best chocolate banana bread I ever had. I will definatley make it soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      Made this for the in-laws and they loved it! This is quite the feat because my mother-in-law is hard to please! This will definitely be a popular go to recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      I halved this recipe because I only had 2 bananas. I decided to make it as a two layer cake and it baked in exactly 25 minutes to perfection. I used mini semi-sweet chocolate chips and frosted it with Top Secret Peanut Butter Frosting (#87058) and topped with more mini chips. WOW. We have a houseguest he has said multiple times, "I think that was the best cake I've ever had." My husband and kids just gobbled this up. Thanks for posting and I can't wait to make this next time I have ripe bananas! It's going into my list of favorites!!! This is a winner!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      Very good! After reading the reviews I was hopeful it would be a keeper & it is! I also substituted unsweetened applesauce for the butter and cut out 1/4 c. of sugar & it is still moist & very tasty w/ a small scoop of vanilla ice cream or by itself. Thanks for posting~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      Wow! I ate some warm from the oven,and it MELTED in my mouth! I halved the recipe and made 24 mini muffins and 6 reg.size.(13 minutes for mini, 20 for reg.) I also used mini chips. FYI--If you coat chips with the flour mix,it will not sink! They are more cupcake than muffin-like, so I was glad I sprayed my tin and let it cool a little so it didn't stick to the pan. Fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chocolate Chip Sour Cream Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (69 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.1
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    42%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 46.3 mg
    15%
    Sodium 236.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 18.5 g
    74%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites