Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chocolate Chip Sour Cream Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chocolate Chip Sour Cream Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    156 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 156

    Sort by:

    • on July 31, 2009

    • on July 16, 2009

      These are very delicious. I was able to make 24 muffins using this recipe. I made 12 as stated. I added coconut and walnuts to the remaining muffin batter. I also added a whole bag (12oz) of chocolate chips instead of just a cup. The muffins took 18 minutes to bake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      This is the lowest review I have ever given... I'm so sorry it just wasn't at all what I thought was promised. I followed the directions EXACTLY (which is strange for me) and I ended up with very very moist (2) loaves which was great, but the flavor just didn't do anything for my family or friends. It was soo bland.. it didn't really have a banana or a chocolate flavour... Maybe it was something I did wrong (don't think so) but this was just not very flavourful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      WOW! This is really good! Very rich - you don't need to eat a lot of it to get your chocolate fix!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      This recipe was a big hit in our house. We particularly enjoyed it toasted (in the oven; I don't think it would hold together well enough for the toaster). My husband particularly liked the texture of the chocolate chips interspersed with the overall cake-like feel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      MMMMMMMM! Especially warmed up. My bananas weren't quite ripe enough, so it wasn't very banana-y, but it had a great chocolate taste. I used mini-chips. I got 1 regular loaf, one slightly less full loaf, and 12 muffins. The kids devoured the muffins!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      I loved this, the only thing I changed was I left out the cocoa and made them into muffins - they were great; I am going to make another batch right now. Perfect for mini muffins that I take to my son's preschool as a treat for the class!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      oh my YUM! Veganized using margerine in place of butter, 2 additional bananas in place of the eggs, and sour *supreme* in place of sour cream. They are heavenly and quite a hit at the office!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Fantastic! I didn't have enough ingredients to make the full batch so I decided to make half the recipe into muffins and this one's a keeper! I made the banana bread again, froze half so I wouldn't eat it all and it tastes great out of the freezer too! Good OAMC recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      This was really good! I also used apple sause and butter as I dont like to cook with oil

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      This turned out excellent! I used a half c. of apple sauce for half the butter as well (like another poster) and its very moist... that was the only change I made. 4 bananas were just enough for my taste and the choc. chips taste great with the banana. I used one loaf pan, one 8 x 8 dish and a small metal mixing bowl. I will make this often when I have too many ripe bananas! sooooo good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      Yum! Loved this. Chocolate and banana are great together, and this is a very moist bread. I made them as muffins and froze some, but they didn't stay frozen for long!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      this was so delicious! i will definetly be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      So good! I added white chocolate chips along with the milk chocolate ones.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Very good bread. I only made 1 loaf but won't make that mistake again. Very moist and delicious. I used Dutch cocoa for the chocolate. Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      my most favourite banana bread recipe EVER! really moist with an excellent flavour! wonderful too, to curb some of my chocolate cravings! i'm about to make it again right now... mmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      I halved the recipe as well to make a large loaf. It was good, but it didn't have as much banana flavor as I had hoped. I'll definitely make it again and try it with 3-4 bananas instead of 2.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      a simple and delicious recipe! I cut the recipe into a 1/3 (just 1 loaf), using 1 egg and 2 bananas. I also used oil instead of butter and since I didn't have sour cream on hand for the 2nd batch (it was so good I had to make it twice!) I used a buttermilk-like substitute of 1/3 milk+1 teaspoon lemon juice. I thought it turned out just as good this way so will be using the milk+lemon juice from now on as it is lower in fat. And as a rule I always try to sub in some whole wheat flour for the white, which I did here also and it was fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      I LOVE this bread! I halved the recipe and made one large loaf, but I followed the recipe otherwise. I'm a huge fan of chocolate covered bananas and of cake and this is the best of both worlds. I'll definitely made this again (and again)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      To date, i've made about 20 loaves and 18 cupcakes using this recipe. I gave this out as Christmas presents and even sold 2 loaves to a friend who just had to give them as gifts. Excellent recipe that we'll surely make again and again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chocolate Chip Sour Cream Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (69 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.1
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    42%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 46.3 mg
    15%
    Sodium 236.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 18.5 g
    74%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites