Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chocolate Chip Sour Cream Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chocolate Chip Sour Cream Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    159 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 159

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2014

      Very good recipe; excellent as cupcakes or as loaves. I left out the choc chips, used thawed frozen banana(along with the resulting liquid that came out of them as they thawed) and whatever sugars I could find (was almost out of white sugar.) Also, I don't think there was quite a cup of the sour cream left in the container. Definitely a keeper; this recipe is quite forgiving if you don't have everything on the list! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2014

      Very nice recipe! Made basically as written it comes out moist and flavorful! Only thing I would say is that it doesn't have hardly any banana flavor so I'd like to bump that up next time. But tastes like a really yummy chocolate cake! Thanks for the great recipe Miss Diggy....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2014

      This recipe is out of this world!<br/>I used one cup of brown sugar instead of two cups white, & 1/2 tsp of <br/>instant coffee. It came out wonderful...like a brownie. Rich chocolate <br/>flavor and lovely moist crumb. Next time will add some walnuts.<br/>Thanks for sharing a really great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2014

      This bread is the BEST!! I only used 1/4 cup cocoa and I will do that next time I make it, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2013

      Incredible, I loved this. I made recipe as written, using smaller loaf pans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2013

      Great bread, I made this for something different to do with my left over bananas and it sure was different. Almost like a "brownie Bread" I made it into mini loaves as we usually don't finish a large one but have to tell you - TWO of them were gone almost before they finished cooling. I also used semi sweet mini chips and glad I did. Loved the moist texture and know we'll be using this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2013

      Definitely 5 stars for this one!!!! I love it and I know it would be wonderful without the changes I had to make in order to use what I had on hand: 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce for 1/2 cup of the butter, plain Greek yogurt for the sour cream, and semi-sweet chocolate chips in place of the milk chocolate ones. The only thing I will do differently next time is to mash my bananas up better than I did. I had some visible banana chunks in mine which I would have preferred not to have, but that's not the fault of the recipe. Thanks so much for this delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2013

      Soooo yummy! I made 29 cupcakes by making the recipe as directed. I took a fellow reviewer's suggestion to pour some of the batter in the cupcake liner, add a few Ghiradelli milk chocolate chips, and then top with more batter and a few more chocolate chips (to avoid the chips from settling at the bottom of the cupcake). I baked the cupcakes for about 25 mins at 350 degrees. I will definitely be making this again and again. DO NOT CHANGE A THING ABOUT THIS RECIPE. YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2013

      I made this for a quick breakfast and snack option. It is moist and wonderful. I used everything as written except I substituted Dannon's All Natural Vanilla Yogurt for the sour cream. Heavenly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2013

      wow, this is so rich and moist... very chocolatey!
      I added extra bananas, but the taste was mainly chocolate... and well recieved, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2012

      I just made this recipe and followed it exactly, except that I used mini semisweet chips. The break is very tender and moist -- more like a cake than a banana bread, which is fine with me. My only complaint is that the chocolate flavor is not strong enough, but my husband will likely prefer that. I'll try the whole wheat/applesauce version next time, and maybe try the regular chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2011

      Love this bread! I can't believe I haven't reviewed it before now as I've made it several times. I usually make 2 loaves out of it and use semisweet chocolate chips instead of milk chocolate. I also use low-fat sour cream and have also used part plain yogurt before, too. Thank you for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2011

      Very yummy. I only give it 4 stars as mine didn't stay together well when I cut it. It all crumbled into pieces, even after leaving it to cool.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2011

      These cupcakes were great. I did change the sugar in the recipe for 1/2 sugar and 1/2 splenda. It is a keeper. Thanks for sharing Miss Diggy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

      ~*Miss Diggy*~, What a lovely treat allot more like a cake than a bread but nevertheless wonderful. I followed the directions and made no alterations to the recipe. My chocolate chips did not fall to the bottom as I dredged them in flour. I will definitely be adding chopped pecans next time and icing to the banana bread as to me this banana bread is more like a cake brownie. I will bake this recipe in a bunt pan and serve with ice creme or whipped creme. Thank you for posting a truly original recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2011

      Excellent! Moist and delicious. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      Delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2011

      A great recipe. However it's more ingredient & labour intensive than similiar recipes I've made, so I wouldn't make this particular recipe again. Still, the loaf was dense and moist, with an obvious banana flavour. If you're looking for a chocolate & banana fix, you can't go wrong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2011

      Sorry Emeril.... His recipe used to be my favorite banana bread... but this one is SO much better, stays moist and the chocolate is fantastic! This is the best banana bread I have tasted, and believe me, I tried dozens of different recipes!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      I made this last year for my son to bring to school for his birthday. He loved it and asked that I make it again this year. When I told the teacher I was bringing in a treat for him to share she asked if it was the same bread I made last year because she loved it too! I guess I should start making it more than once a year! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chocolate Chip Sour Cream Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (69 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.1
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    42%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 46.3 mg
    15%
    Sodium 236.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 18.5 g
    74%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes