Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chocolate Chip Sour Cream Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chocolate Chip Sour Cream Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    159 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 159

    Sort by:

    • on October 29, 2009

      This is the very first time I have rated any recipe. No recipe has earned my valuable time to write about it until this one. I just feel the need to thank the person who created this. It was the best recipe ever. I normally don't care much for banana breads, but this is so delicious. I ate the whole bread at one sitting because it was soooooooooooo good. Thanks again. By the way, I did not add or delete anything from the recipe. It was perfect the way it is.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      I tried this recipe because I was interested in trying a chocolate version of one of our favorite treats. Now my kids are no longer interested in my tried and true banana bread recipe, which may be due to the lack of chocolate... :) This recipe was a HUGE hit, we have made it twice since and it disappears almost immediately! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      OUTSTANDING!! I love banana bread and can find the goodness in all but the very dry type. I had some bittersweet choclate to use up so I soften three bars in microwave and beat it into the sugar and butter. I doubled the recipe but not the salt. Used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 Splenda for Baking. I tripled the bananas, always have some in the freezer, and smashed them leaving them lumpy. Finding the lumps of banana was a real treat! My students and I finished of one whole loaf before dinner....could not resist the wonderful smell. This is a real keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      Great recipe! My kids loved it! Very moist and full of flavor. I made a few mini loaves and the rest in muffin pans, next time I will add more chocolate chips - 1 cup certainly wasn't enough for us. Another suggestion is to add a handful of chips in the batter after it is poured into the muffin cups. Any chocolate chips that were baking against the pan seemed to stay there after the muffin was pulled.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      Very good, and I didn't even have the baking cocoa! I didn't realize until I got home from the grocery store. The loaves were still delicious. I made two large loaves, filling the pans 2/3 of the way, and they rose up very well. I will freeze one and enjoy the other. Thanks very much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      Oh my stars! So good -- we actually served it like a cake -- with ice cream on top. I accidentally undercooked it, but it left a warm gooey center, which was wonderful. I am going to underbake it again. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      I thought these were absolutely delicious. Chocolate and banana together is one of my favorite flavor combinations. I made a half-batch and made them into muffins. Next time I will definitely make a full batch! Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      This was really good! My 2 year old son loved them! I followed the recipe exactly. I did use REALLY ripe bananas (about half black), I am not sure how good the bread would be with out the bananas being really ripe. It is what gave the bread most of it's flavor. I made 2 loafs (filled the pans half way) and 12 cupcakes (filled half way also). This was very good! Thank you for sharing your recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      My 9-year-old made this for her Girl Scout Leaders and it was a hit! She followed the recipe exactly and we got 2 regular-sized loaves and 1 mini-loaf. We did sprinkle more chocolate chips on top as soon as it came out of the oven and spread them like frosting as soon as they melted. Nobody could believe she made it herself and we all enjoyed the other 2 loaves (even the family members that don't like banana bread).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      This recipe was good but the chocolate covered up too much of the banana flavor for my taste. I think I'll stick with my old stand-by but thanks for something new!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      A Great Variation of a classic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      Wonderful texture and moisture! Great taste! I made this for a good-bye party and everyone raved about it. I added the entire bag of chocolate chips and I think it was more than enough. I dusted the chocolate chips with cocoa powder and a little flour to keep the chips suspended in the bread. Thanks for this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      This bread is delicious. My kids were calling it a brownie rather than bread. Perfect for sharing with friends and neighbors!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      Amazing. Yummy. Next time I will make in cupcake cups. That would be the perfect size and my kids will eat it as a treat. Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      I've made these twice now--both times as muffins and with a few low-fat tweaks--and they've turned out absolutely scrumptious! First, I made just a third of the recipe and got a yield of 12 muffins/cupcakes. Here are the modifications I made -- I used 2 Tablespoons of butter and 3 Tablespoons of applesauce in place of all butter; I used EggBeaters in place of the eggs; I used two bananas; and finally, I used low fat sour cream. Also, I placed a pan of water in the oven with my muffins as they cooked to help keep them moist. Now, I don't know what this recipe tastes like without these changes, but with them it is AWESOME! Even my husband devours these! As a personal preference, I used Hershey's Special Dark cocoa and semisweet chips, which make them dark and fudgy and delicious. I will make these again and again -- next time I may even try it with part whole wheat flour, but that just might be a bit too crazy!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      wow, this is good. makes alot too! i doubled the recipe and ended up w/ 5 loaves plus a dozen muffins! guess i should have read through the whole recipe LOL... very moist and yummy though and those lucky enough to get a loaf raved about how good it was. freezes well too, i sliced one loaf and packed in individual baggies for those rushed mornings. just thaw in the microwave and you're good to go. this recipe is a keeper, and even my banana hating husband liked it. he said it' "pretty good but it's contaminated by bananas!" which to me is a good thing... :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2005

      Moist, taste chocolatey/banana and smelled great while baking!...I did a healthier spin on it and it turned out just as wonderful!!... I cut the recipe to one loaf and here are my changes: -REPLACED 7/8 cup white flour WITH 1/4 cup whole wheat flour/1/4 cup brown rice flour/ slightly less than a 1/4 cup whole grain pastry flour -REPLACED sugar WITH splenda (kind that measure cup for cup) -added 1/4 tsp dough enhancer (makes whole grain loaves lighter) Dough enhancer can be found at a health food store and whole grain flours can be found in the health food dept. or baking aisle of regular grocery store.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2005

      This was such a hit with family and friends, thank you for a new twist on a classic. I was able to make two medium loaves, and the rest I made mini-muffins out of, which were so cute. I also used mini-chocolate chips so the mini-muffins would not be overwhelmed by big chips! :) Thanks again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2004

      what a great spin on a classic recipe!!it was a real hit at our house. i gave the other two loaves to family and friends with rave reviews!!!i will be making this again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2014

      I've made this several times and it's a big hit with my family. My two nephews go crazy for this bread. I sprinkle some cinnamon sugar on the top of each loaf before baking and it's perfection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chocolate Chip Sour Cream Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (69 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.1
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    42%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 46.3 mg
    15%
    Sodium 236.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 18.5 g
    74%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes