Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chocolate-Chip Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chocolate-Chip Cake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2010

      This cake really satisfied my chocaholic sweet tooth! Athough I made a couple errors, it was a GREAT cake. First mistake, I used a dark chocolate mix w/pudding. I didn't notice this until it was too late. My pudding boxes were about 3 oz each (not 6 oz). The batter was very thick and needed about 60 min of baking time. Otherwise, I made it as written. It couldn't be better at satisfying the need for a chocolate fix. I dusted w/confex sugar and served warm with Cool Whip. Would be perfect for a bake sale. Loved it. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2012

      This was extremely rich! It's for that once in a great while Chocolate fix. It took longer to bake and it's very important to grease the bundt pan well. I made a cream cheese chocolate frosting and servings were smaller to cut back on the calories a bit since it was rich enough to enjoy without ODing on chocolate goodness:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      have you taken a gander at the calorie content of a single serving - it is more than a whole meal should be... now that is decadent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      The whole family loved this cake. I made it as a birthday cake with white icing. I used two round cake pans and the center fell a little - it is a very dense cake. I would definately suggest sticking with the bundt pan as that is what I will be using in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      This turned out wonderful- I added a layer of chocolate chips and heath bar chips in the middle of the cake and served it with chocolate glaze. It tasted good warm- but cooled the next day it was even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      I printed this recipe a few months ago and have been making it since. It has gotten great reviews from all my friends and family. Definitely a much requested cake in our home. Thanks SO much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      My family loved this cake. It was so easy and quick to put together. I served it still warm so the chocolate chips were soft. It is a very moist, rich and chocolate lovers dream cake. I will definately make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      I got this delicious cake recipe from my neighbor. It's very dense and very very rich and moist. She said the original recipe called for icing, but this is so good & rich it doesn't need any. I just lightly dust the top of it with powdered sugar just for looks. Yum! Great for a potluck or a casual dinner -- I've also found it stays moist 4-5 days later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2004

      There ought to be a waiver to sign before eating this cake. MMMMM...ymmmy...a true chocoholic's dream come true!!! Used fudge cake mix, adding a tad(!) more choc chips. Made if for son's b-day--not a piece (or crumb) left! THANK you--this one's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2004

      This is such a good cake! My daughter(15 yrs.old) made this while I was making dinner and she was able to follow the directions easily. We loved the flavor and texture was nice and smooth. I drizzled Mae east's chocolate frosting over the top. Thanks Molly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chocolate-Chip Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 647.0
     
    Calories from Fat 353
    54%
    Total Fat 39.2 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 11.7 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 71.9 mg
    23%
    Sodium 798.4 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 74.8 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 51.7 g
    206%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes