Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chocolate Chip Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chocolate Chip Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 11, 2010

      This is awesome and tastes like cake. My daughter and I each made a batch. She used milk chocolate chips and I used the semi-sweet. Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      This is delicious and it was easy to make. My boys actually made it and LOVED it! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      Holy cow I just tried this recipe a couple hours ago and it is fantastic!!! I had some extra bananas so i figured I would give it a whirl. It is so yummy a recipe that I will make again. I did use a bunt pan and it came out perfectly (took about 70 minutes cook time). I make and freeze cakes during the holidays for gift baskets and I think this recipe will be one that I use this year instead of just plain ole banana bread. Thank you so much for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      OMG...this really should be called "Death by Chocolate Chips and Bananas" bread ; ) ! This recipe is just heavenly! The combination of chocolate and bananas is right on...and the sour cream makes it absolutely decadent! I took a loaf to work and it was promptly wolfed down (hee hee, my boss's granddaughter pronounced it "the BEST thing you ever baked!")...then I shared some with a friend at home, where it was promptly wolfed down. Watch out for "wolves" when you make this ; )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      Very moist and very good. I halved the recipe and I made 14 muffins but the cooking time for me was 20 minutes. My DH really liked them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      Made this recipe last night and it was a hit at work. Two people wanted the recipe. Super moist bread, and a very nice balance between the banana and chocolate. The chocolate was not over powering at all! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      I've made this several times, and it always turned out great. I usually halve the recipe, from which I get about about 14 muffins or 3 mini loaves. I like the smooth, moist texture of the bread, and of course the banana-chocolate taste. I've even replaced some of the sugar with chocolate-milk powder, just because I like as much chocolate as possible!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      I made 1/2 a recipe, the cake turne out soft with nice banana flavor but the texture of cake is abit way too moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2005

      This tasted like a banana split to me! It was very good. I messed up by putting it in a bundt pan which took about 90 minutes to cook. The outside of the cake was a bit to brown from being cooked to long. It still tasted great, but next time I will follow directions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2005

      I would like to add my name to those who really liked this recipe. My DH said he was unsure about the list of ingredients, but when tasted he thought it was really good. I will be serving it when DD and her family are visiting, because she is a chocolate lover - but this recipe is healthy also with the banana. I got two nice loaves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2004

      This was wonderful! Very moist and rich (but not so rich that you couldn't have two pieces ;o). The top didn't rise, just stayed flat, but that may well be my oven...the loaves were in the oven at the same time in identical pans and yet one took 15 min longer to bake than the other so I think it's off a bit. The kids loved it and it was very easy to do ~ thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2004

      The BEST Banana Bread I have ever had!!!!!, you won't be dissappointed. I got two VERY large loafs from this recipe. The cooking time was a little longer than stated but worth the wait.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2004

      Yummy! I only had one loaf pan so I made the rest into muffins...which I got 18 of them,(probably would have gotten 20 if my little girl(and me too!) would have stopped sampling the batter! Both were good but I preferred the loaf,it was very moist. Thanks, Stimied.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chocolate Chip Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (98 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 284.7
     
    Calories from Fat 116
    41%
    Total Fat 12.9 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 59.8 mg
    19%
    Sodium 274.6 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 24.2 g
    97%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites