Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chip Zucchini Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Zucchini Bread

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 09, 2009

      Very rich and moist, and flavorful! I used Splenda for half of the sugar (I leave a little real sugar in for texture and browning when baking breads) This is better than most low fat zuke breads I have tried. The amount of cinnamon was just right for a subtle spiciness. Made for Spring 2009 PAC.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      Yummy! I used all WW flour with great results. Also added the extra tbs of cocoa and reduced sugar to 2/3 cup. I didn't have enough applesauce and subbed the balance with vanilla yogurt. I got 15 good-sized muffins plus a dozen minis. A delicious treat for my kids lunchbox and I love them too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      WOW. This was really good!! I followed the lead and subbed ww flour and added more cocoa, and I also added about 1/4 c. flaxseed. I wasn't sure how fast we would be able to eat a loaf of bread so I made muffins, planning on freezing some, but I think they will get eaten pretty quickly. :) I got 18 muffins, but some were a little small... I'll probably try to just make 12 next time. (I baked them at 425 for 18 min.) Oh, I also cut back the sugar to 1/2 c. and they were still sweet enough. Thanks for posting this yummy recipe!! LATER: I forgot to mention that my oven isn't very hot, so if you try the muffins, they may not to cook so hot or for so long... Also, I used a Raspberry-Applesauce from Trader Joe's that added really good flavor. I just made these again for my daughter's birthday instead of Birthday cake and everyone loved them and didn't even complain that they weren't fatty or frosted. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2011

      I am one who can never leave a recipe alone. I have to "healthify" it some how. I added a 1/4 tsp of clove, substituted 2 egg whites for 1 of the eggs and I used 50% all-purpose and 50% whole wheat flour. These turned out FANTASTIC!! My whole family gobbled them up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      Awesome! Super chocolatey and very moist, you'd never know this was lowfat or that it contained zucchini. The kids inhaled it! I use Penzey's cocoa which is richer than regular grocery store varieties, my bread was dark and chocolatey. Time was spot on. Thanks for sharing the recipe! Can't go wrong with Cooking Light!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      I was looking for a recipe that didn't have a cup of oil per loaf (ugh). This was great, and I even forgot the cocoa. My family gobbled it up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

    • on July 31, 2007

      I always use applesauce instead of oil in quick breads so I was drawn to this recipe. It is a great snack and better than other chocolate/zucchini combos I have tried. I did press most of the water out of the squash before mixing it in. I used King Arthur's white whole wheat instead of AP flour, added 1 teaspoon of vanilla, and used 2 heaping Tablespoons of cocoa. My oven temp is spot on and I pulled this out about 7 minutes shy of an hour. Start checking at 50 minutes to ensure your bread doesn't dry out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      I made this the other night and it was very delicious! Even my picky kids ate it...I just told them it was chocolate bread. It was very moist and didn't taste light at all. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for an easy delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2006

      I just made this. I substituted ww flour for white and added 1 addl TBSP cocoa and 1 tsp of vanilla. Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Zucchini Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (68 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 165.8
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    27%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 23.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 150.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 12.5 g
    50%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites