Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chip Yogurt Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Yogurt Cookies

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 30, 2010

      I have made these twice now! Used butter instead of margarine & shortening like others suggested. These came out nice and rounded. Great flavor- nice & soft on the inside.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2013

      These cookies are moist and have a great taste. My son liked them a lot with the chocolate chips. Thanks Cathleen :) Made for Holiday tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2011

      Very good cookies!! I also used butter. Not a bad cookie made with yogurt. Will make again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      This recipe made me happy. I used butter instead of margarine and soldified coconut oil instead of shortening so I'm sure my cookies came in well over the 80 calorie mark but they were crisp on the outside and dense and chewy on the inside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

    • on July 09, 2008

      I saw this recipe in a cookbook at borders and searched zaar and found it! i love the fact that this had no egg in it! the cookies were cakey and soft and fluffyish. I used strawberry yogurt, it was all i had, it imparted a very mild taste, barely noticeable! i also halved this recipe, but i will most likely make them again! i used half butter half oil and i will try using whole wheat flour next time and making this into an icecream cookiedough batter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      These are my favorite cookies and I was going to post them here, but they already exist! I like that it doesn't use eggs and I use 1/4 cup butter and if it's salted I omit the salt. Great cookie! They also freeze well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      This is a wonderful cookie recipe. It does not have any eggs, yet you don't feel like there is something missing or that there is a funny texture or taste due to a foreign ingredient being a replacer. The cookies were chewy also. I used butter instead of margarine and shortening - but other than that I didn't have to add anything. The cookies were perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      These were great little egg-less cookies! My BF's sister is allergic to eggs, so I'm always looking for good egg-free recipes. My dough was quite runny and needed the extra 1/4 cup of flour, but after that it was perfect. The texture of the cookie turned out a little rubbery or squishy - everyone still gobbled them up, but they weren't traditional choc. chip cookies. They're perfect if you need to avoid eggs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

      We really enjoyed these cookies. They were fast and easy to make. I subed Slenda for the sugar and fat free Promise for the margarine and shortening and my husband didn't even notice. Thanks they are great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2005

      I just made this same recipe from my Pillsbury Cookie cookbook. I was looking for a way to have cookies that aren't so fattening. I also used 1/2 cup of butter as well (don't like trans-fat). They are sweet enough and have a nice texture...soft and chewy. You would never guess they were low-fat. The book says they are 80 calories and 3 grams of fat each. — May 28, 2005

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2004

      I used 1/2 cup of butter instead of 1/4 margarine and 1/4 shortening. The end result was a nice, flavorful chocolate chip cookie that I could serve to my friend with an egg allergy. Thank you for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Yogurt Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (753 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 81.9
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    37%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 68.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites