Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chip Toffee Millerbars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Toffee Millerbars

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on July 15, 2002

      Mirjam! I made these today because they looked too incredible to pass up. I wasn't disappointed as these Millerbars are rich, delicious and sinfully decadent! Who could pass up such a delicious chocolate and toffee combination? I used a 10 oz bag of Heath Bits'O Brickle Almond Toffee Bits as I could not find the Skor. Otherwise, followed your wonderful creation to a T. Thank you so much for such a lovely treat! Thank you too, Miller! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2002

      These were a big hit! I followed the recipe exactly and everyone loved them. Definitely cut them into small squares and don't make them unless you have help eating them, waaaay to easy to eat them ALL! thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2003

      excellent! i started baking before i realized i didn't have any condensed milk...so i just poured about 3 tablespoons of skim milk over the crust to keep it moist and continued on with the recipe...and everyone loved them! and i saved a LARGE amount of fat grams (perfectly justifying my decision to eat more!) thanks so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2002

      Somebody brought these into my work as part of a cookie exchange. Granted, they weren't calling 'em Millerbars, but I sure did bless him (and you!)with each and every sinfully rich bite. Cut these into very small squares, because I guarantee you won't have just one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      These are verrrry yummy! They are very easy to make and perfect for my sweet tooth. I also used the Heath bits and lined my pan with foil. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2004

      I let the butter soften (oops), so instead of a crumbly mixture, I had more of a cookie dough. It made it a little more tricky to spread the batter ontop..but these were still delicious! I could have eaten the entire pan my self, so I took half of it to my boyfriend's house and the rest to the office. thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2003

      These were so easy and yummy!! I also had to take them to work to avoid eating them all. I had to print off copies of the recipe for everyone. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2003

      These are definitely RICH, but very tasty! I had to bring them into work to avoid eating too many... my coworkers raved about them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2010

      This is a WONDERFUL recipe and because it is so simple can handle "add on" ingredients like a little vanilla extract. By itself this cookie was good but not amazing. I doubled the recipe, used all white sugar...added vanilla extract and it was a hit for us. Thank you SO much for sharing this. HIghly recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      Huge hit in this house! Kids could only eat one piece, it's so rich. (That's a good thing!) Thanks for a fun treat everyone enjoyed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      Wonderful! I made these for a BBQ today and they were a hit. A nice change from the usual chocolate chip cookies. If you love toffee these will satisfy your sweet tooth. I loved the gooey center, but be sure to grease your pan well otherwise the toffee will stick and make it difficult to get the bars out of the pan. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      Great recipe! Very rich and yummy. The gooey center is delicious. They are as rich as candy so it is best that you eat only a little at a time so you don't feel sick! Thank you for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      Wow - these hit the spot! I'm a huge fan of toffee and these didn't disappoint. I cut these into small squares - almost like candy - and added them to my Christmas cookie trays. They make a lot this way and they're very easy. They also froze very well. Plus, what a cool name...Millerbars!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      Everytime I make these someone asks for the recipe! A great addition to my Christmas baking. Thanks for the delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

    • on May 06, 2007

      delish! very heavy but very tasty. only problem i came across was that i didn't seem to have enough of the crumb mixture to spread around the bottom and still keep 1 1/2 cups aside for the top. I wound up keeping more like 1 cup aside for the top. These were so good I had to hide them to make sure I got to eat more than one. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      I made these cookie bars in addition to my regular Christmas cookies...they are now everyone's favorite. Recipe was very easy to follow and turned out perfect. Thanks Miller!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2005

      These are excellent!! I made these as an addition to my christmas basket and they are wonderful. God bless you Miller!! Thanks for posting!! Karen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2005

      Yum! I followed the recipe exactly, except I too used the Heath brand of toffee bits instead of Skor because the store I went to didn't have them. The only thing I might do differently next time is use chocolate chunks (i.e. broken up chocolate bars) instead, because I don't like the semi-sweet taste as much. This is a great recipe, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2005

      Here is a testimony to how good these are. I made the mistake(or maybe not) of only using 1/3 cup butter instead of 3/4. I didn't realize until I took them out of the oven and they looked "crumby" on top and undercooked, I was ready to cry. To our suprise, they were still great and warmed with ice cream on top these are sinful and you would never know they were missing sooo much fat. My DS has asked for one every day for the past 4 days and they are still great. I am very glad I made this mistake and thought anyone trying to cut back on fat might like to know. I also used Heath bits. We love them, thanks for this GREAT recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Toffee Millerbars

    Serving Size: 1 (2106 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 200.2
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    47%
    Total Fat 10.6 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 22.7 mg
    7%
    Sodium 81.6 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 20.1 g
    80%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes