Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chip Spelt Cookies (Vegan) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Spelt Cookies (Vegan)

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2013

    • on October 04, 2011

      Excellent. Great tasting and easy to make. I added about 1/2 cup extra flour because the dough seemed really moist (I used light spelt flour -- that may have made the difference).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      These are DELICIOUS. I was impressed with the taste and texture with so few ingredients, and no refined sugars, to boot! I halved the recipe but still ended up with 20 pretty large cookies - they spread out more than I had expected and would probably make 24 or even 30 smaller ones with the same amount of batter next time. I also found that folding the chocolate chips in immediately caused them to start to melt into the batter because of the warmth of the melter peanut butter, though I had to heat my PB on the stove (no microwave), which may have made it warmer. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      Awesome cookies! I only used a cup of chocolate chips and they turned out fabulous. I will definitely be making these again! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Outstanding! Made it as stated, except for the microwave part. I don't use the microwave. When you use natural peanut butter there is no need to heat it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      A keeper, for sure. As I'm not a vegan & maple syrup is so expensive, I substituted the syrup with 1 c. brown sugar, 1 egg, and 1/3 c. oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      Absolutely, the best cookies I have EVER tasted....YUM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      Excellent Recipe! So quick and easy. I used freshly peanut butter, organic maple syrup and cut up a dark chocolate bar I had in the cupboard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2008

      OMG! I never knew spelt cookies could be so delicious! I followed the recipe to the T, and it turned out great, Extra peanuty, chocolaty, and yummy! (I'll admit, did add a bit more chocolate chips) Thanks Anisetta for posting this recipe. I was just told that I cannot have wheat and sugar, so this recipe is a real lifesaver!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      These cookies are absolutely amazing! They only too 8 minutes in my oven. The first batch I put in burnt after 10 minutes. Thanks for such a wonderful recipe, they made a great gift!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      Wow these cookies were outstanding. I made a few changes since I had some ingredients I wanted to get rid of: 1 cup of pb 1 cup spelt flour 1/2 cup buckwheat flour 3/4 cup old fashioned oats 1 cup maple syrup/honey mixture For the chips, I melted 4 oz of unsweetened chocolate with 1/2 cup of brown rice syrup. Then I spread it on wax paper and froze it. Then I broke it into morsels and added it to the batter. I also have a really hot oven so I baked them for 300 degrees for about 15-17 minutes. THIS ONE'S A KEEPER! THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      Mmmmm, very good! I subbed one cup of flour for (quick) oatmeal because I was craving it. The raw dough was great too; I love making vegan cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      These turned out much better than we had expected. They are soft and chewie, sweet and chocholatie. You really don't miss the eggs and butter/oil at all. Yumm. Thanks for posting this recipe, it's a keeper for sure. The only bad part about this recipe is that I have to stop myself from eating them all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      This is a fabulous recipe. The cookies come out perfectly moist. I found that I only had to bake the cookies about 8-10 minutes though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Spelt Cookies (Vegan)

    Serving Size: 1 (878 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1766.0
     
    Calories from Fat 871
    49%
    Total Fat 96.7 g
    148%
    Saturated Fat 15.6 g
    78%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2761.1 mg
    115%
    Total Carbohydrate 200.6 g
    66%
    Dietary Fiber 15.4 g
    61%
    Sugars 159.5 g
    638%
    Protein 46.6 g
    93%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    spelt flour

    semisweet vegan chocolate chips

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes