Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chip Skor Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Skor Cookies

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on November 25, 2002

      This was wonderful. I actually used left over halloween candy. This is what I did. I divided the batter. I put M&M's in one half and crumbled candy bars in the other. mmm mmm good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      These are some of the very best cookies I've found here on Recipezaar!! I did not have Skor bars and so used 3/4 cup (half of an 8-ounce package) of Heath Toffee Bits which I prefroze until the very last minute so that they'd not melt away during baking. The cookies turned out terrific and my entire family thanks you for sharing this recipe! NOTE: 3 Skor bars = 4.2 ounces = Just over half the 8-ounce package of Heath Toffee Bits = 3/4 cup toffee bits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2012

      These are great cookies. Mine did not flatten out like the ones in the pictures so I rolled them into balls and flattened the balls and then they looked better. My dough was quite stiff. I used 17 mini skor candy pieces in place of the skor bars and crushed them with a hammer. I used 1 cup milk chocolate chips and 1 cup semi-sweet. Everyone really likes them. I'm not sure if I'm a big fan of the oatmeal in them though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      My favourite and most popular cookies....people can't get enough of them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      Yummy cookie. I baked them on parchment paper, and had no trouble getting them off the cookie sheet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      Really good cookies. I used parchment paper so no problem removing from pan. I used insulated pans so needed 10 minutes to cook. Be sure to clean spatula while waiting on the next batch or it becomes a brick hard problem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      These are by far the BEST cookie I've ever tasted! Well worth the effort to get the tastey little buggers off of the pans. lol Which leads me to add a tip for all who try this recipe: carefully remove the cookies from the pans with a spatula immediately after they come out of the oven. If not, you'll have a heck of a time to get them off of the pans. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      This recipe is a keeper. Everyone loved them. I didn't have any Skor so I used 1/2 cup Heath Toffee Chips. I used a #40 cookie scoop and baked for 10 minutes. Once again, a real keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      Excellent little cookie! I just made these today to put in lunches over the week, but most are gone from un excpeted vistors stopping by and snacking on most of them! Wonderful cookie I plan on making with other candies. Made for ZWT 3!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      Good crispy cookies. I made them with Skor chips from a package and they worked well. Cookies were just beginning to brown at 8 minutes though and my oven has been recently calibrated and has an oven thermometer in it. Took about 9-10 minutes for small cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      Yummy!!!!! Definitely need a glass of milk with this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2004

      These cookies were out of this world!! If I could I would give these cookies 10 stars but it is not allowed : ( Thanks for a definite keeper in this house Sage ; )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2004

      I had a friend who was looking for this recipe so I got on here & asked my zaar buddies to help & this is the one. So I gave it to her, but I made them & they are fantastic, my hubby doesn't really like cookies but this one he sure did everyone who has a sweet tooth should try these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2003

      These were great cookies! I baked my first batch for 6 minutes as I always go for the lowest possible cooking time because I prefer a softer cookie, some of them fell apart while transfering them to the cooling racks, so I went for 7 minutes for the rest of them. I tried to not crush my skor bars too small in the hopes that the pieces would not melt too much so that you would really notice the crunch of them in the cookie, but I only really noticed a few hunks in some of them ( I really like the Hershey bar with the toffee chips & almonds!)Which brings me to another point, my husband really liked these and commented that they would be good with nuts in them! He said walnuts...but hey, maybe almonds! Thanks for a good cookie recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Skor Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1669 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 121.8
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    42%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 15.3 mg
    5%
    Sodium 83.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 11.1 g
    44%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites