Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chip Pound Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Pound Cake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 23, 2002

      This was a very moist pound cake. I think it tastes twice as good the second day! I didn't try it, but I think that with the chocolate chips in it that it would be great with ice cream. I might try milk chocolate chips next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      This cake recipe is actually more delicious than a certain 4.8 star, very popular recipe for butter pound cake on the site.

      I am a relatively new baker and I used a single large bundt pan. I followed the instructions to the letter. I set my oven for 300 because I noticed that my cakes tended to shrivel and burn at the edges yet remain undercooked in the center at 350 or even 325.

      The cake rose a little but it didn't overflow the pan - I used all of the batter in a single pan. I kept it in on the long side, 1 hour 40 minutes because my toothpick test kept coming out gooey. It was still gooey when I finally took the cake out of the oven, afraid the top would burn. But it turned out fine - the melted chocolate chips stick to the toothpick and give one the impression that it is undercooked.

      The recipe is absolutely delicious. It's going in my permanent file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      we love this cake rich moist my granddaughter pick it out to make for her dads birthday it was a big hit! I making this weekend for her birthday, I made the chocolate glaze off the bake of Hershey cocoa can it came out so wonderful!! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      This was good, and I found it very easy to make. My bundt pan is a little smaller than most and I was afraid the cake would rise too much and spill over, so I poured some of the batter into a small loaf pan and cooked it for about 35 minutes--turned out perfectly, as did the remaining bundt cake after it cooked for the specified time. I loved the crispy outside and the soft and fluffy inside, but I thought it was missing a little something. Next time I will add some vanilla or almond extract and maybe make some sort of icing to go on the cake. To the previous reviewer who was wondering why there was no flour called for--my copy says 3 cups.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      Anyone wanting to make this, first get a large cake pan. The cake ran over in my oven. i wonder why the recipe does not call for any flour? Would everyone who made this and had success with it PLEASE share your secret. i am like the other poster who said they had been baking for years and never has such a flop. Needless to say i will not be making this again, i learned an expensive lesson. Maybe by posting this i can save someone else from wasting five eggs! So sorry Kim, You must be a chef, Only a professional would be able to make this work!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      This is a truly fabulous cake. The outside is a bit crisp, the inside, dense and moist. I added 3/4 tsp of almond extract and I really like the result. Just a faint hint of almond sweetness. I am going to have to buy a larger bundt pan, since mine rose far above the rim and made removing the cake difficult.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      I have been baking for years so I am at a loss to explain the disaster i had with this cake...It rose beautifully but when I removed it from the oven and took it out of the pan it did not take long for this cake to sink to half the size it was in the oven! What did I do so wrong???? I was leary about removing it immediately and placing in on a platter but I followed the instructions...any suggestions would be appreciated. I did ice this cake but it ended up in my trash can. It had to be me since the reviews were good...help if you can!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      This cake IS moist and delicious. I made it twice in one week--once for us, and once to take to a Memorial Day outing to be chanced off. Everyone was hoping to win this cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2002

      well worth the effort i had to make to pull out the huge bowl to mix all the ingredients!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2002

      I made this cake yesterday for Mother's Day and it was a big hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Pound Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 474.8
     
    Calories from Fat 230
    48%
    Total Fat 25.6 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 15.2 g
    76%
    Cholesterol 106.7 mg
    35%
    Sodium 199.3 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.2 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 41.6 g
    166%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes