Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chip Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Pie

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-28 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2005

      The recipe I was about to post is very similar to this one, so I'll add my review instead. This is a great pie! Tastes like chocolate chip cookie dough. My recipe is slightly different in calling for 1 1/2 sticks softened margarine rather than butter, and 1 cup chopped walnuts. I use a 9" deep dish crust and do not pre-bake it. My chips melted quite a bit as well, but I think that only added to the taste. Easy and outstanding and just a bit different. I will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2004

      this sounded great but did not go over so well, i would say it received average reviews from my guests- what a disappointment

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2004

      This recipe is really easy and tastes great. Like a really chocolaty cookie. We couldn't leave them alone!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2004

      I will add this to my FAVORITES pile! I used the mini chips and found them to have made their way to the bottom just as the big chips do - I believe this is a good thing - the pie makes two layers of mouth watering filling, giving it a very attractive look when cut - and gives the impression that you worked very hard to create this masterpiece - yet in reality this was the easiest pie I've ever made! This will no doubt be a family favorite - it's awsome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2003

      Great recipe. I think next time i'll add some chopped walnuts, and maybe drizzle some caramel syrup over the top. Definately a make again pie....but no need for a second helping. Rich rich pie and very very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2002

      I tried this one for Thanksgiving at a last minutes notice. I had everything on hand to make it and it was very good. Some people do pumpkin pies I do anything with chocolate. Wait that doesn't sound right. Anyway, delicious! The only problem I had was that the chocolate chips sunk to the bottom of the pie. It made a nice chocolate layer on the bottom that was acutally very good, however I wonder if the mini chocolate chips would be distrubuted better throughout the pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2002

      So easy to make and SOOOO good! Simple on-hand ingredients, easy directions, perfect results. Wouldn't change a thing about this recipe. Couldn't wait to try it, so I had my first piece warm with a little ice cream on the side - oh so rich and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2001

      This fabulous dessert is from THE REALLY GOOD FOOD COOK BOOK available at Barnes & Noble.com, Amazon.com, etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (120 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 566.3
     
    Calories from Fat 343
    60%
    Total Fat 38.1 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 20.6 g
    103%
    Cholesterol 107.5 mg
    35%
    Sodium 343.7 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.9 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 37.5 g
    150%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes