28 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I used Ghirardelli dark chips and the pie was awesome. It took exactly an hour to bake.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kae October 24, 2008

I made 2 of these pies tonight to try. I found them not only to be super simple to make but extremely yummy. Just top a warm slice with vanilla ice cream and it's like a little heaven on a plate. The only thing I will try differently next time is to make 1 of them with pecans!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crazie4cooking July 17, 2008

This is so, so delicious. I served it warm with vanilla ice cream, which melted a bit and made the pie even softer. I actually didn't make it in a pie shell; I simply made the cookie ingredients and poured them into a pie plate--worked fabulously. Thus, it really was more like a chocolate chip cookie in pie form than like a pie, but I sure didn't mind. :) Thanks for sharing this Toll House classic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hannahactually January 20, 2008

Cookie dough pie is the appropriate name for this one. It was good--very sweet and chocolatey--and everyone liked it. The reason I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is that the reviews said it was great for a chocoate fix, but I thought it was just too cookie-y to qualify in that department. Still a very tasty pie--no complaints in that department!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
knitterstitcher November 25, 2007

This went over well at Thanksgiving- we needed an alternate dessert for those who don't like pumpkin pie. I thought it had a slightly greasy texture and maybe I should cut down on the butter next time, but the rest of the crowd liked it as it was. One described it as "a warm gooey cookie middle" pie. I'd probably rename it "cookie dough" pie myself. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmyMCGS November 24, 2007

this was a very good dessert resturant guality served with ice cream the only thing i did differnt was to add 1 teaspoon of vanilla to the pie mixture VERY GOOD

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmiene October 18, 2007

Wonderful pie. Made 2 last night. One with plain chocolate chips and one with raspberry chocolate chips...TALK ABOUT DECADENT! THANKS FOR SHARING!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherrybeth September 18, 2006

This was an easy recipe and totally delicious. It is rich. We served it with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. My chocoholic grandson had his with hagaan das triple chocolate ice cream with chocolate syrup on top. He proclaimed it delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetSueAl August 13, 2006

Couldn't be easier and so rich and delicious and it really satisfies the cravings!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meredith in Missouri February 21, 2006

I was about to post this same recipe! This is an excellent pie. My mother has made this for years. Anyone who likes choclate will like this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ACTanksley January 05, 2006
Chocolate Chip Pie