Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chip Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Pie

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2001

      With all the self-proclaimed chocaholics in the world, I can't believe this recipe hasn't been rated yet. Well, it has been now. It is very easy to make and both of the female chocolate lovers in my family went nuts over it. I served each slice with a spoonful of Cool Whip. It is really good pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2001

      This is wonderful!!!! Sweet, rich, absolutely delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2012

      Easy, tasty, and a great recipe to make with ingredients you usually have on hand. Was delicious out of the oven though my healthy side cringed at the 2 sticks of butter. The downside
      is I stored it overnight in the fridge and it was HARD AS A ROCK the next day, almost inedible. I threw the leftovers away. :( If I make it again I will not refrigerate it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2011

      OMG YUM! This was super good. Tasted like chocolate chip cookie! I spotted this exact same recipe on: http://www.sugarderby.com/blog/2011/9/5/chocolate-chip-pie-is-amazing.html and thought I would check here to see if it had been posted. I'm glad it's already been posted. The only thing I did differently was not use a pie crust at all. I didn't have it, didn't want to go to the store and didn't feel like making one from scratch. Next time I will use the pie crust as the bottom was a little on the burned side because a bit of the chips melted and burned. Otherwise this was an awesome recipe. Goes wonderful with a nice tall cold glass of milk or a la mode! YUM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      What an easy recipe!! Tastes just like a cookie. My guests just loved it. Will make this often. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      This pie was really easy to put together, but when I took it out of the oven half of the butter had bubbled out of it. I am glad I put it on a cookie sheet. It was a bit dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      I really like this pie! I made it for my new neighbors and they absolutely love us now! Plus I crave it and make it for special events. One remark, I use half the amount of butter and it turns out plenty buttery! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      This pie was AwEsOmE!!! I have made a similar one, but this one was way better!!! My family absolutely LOVED it!!! The only thing that I did differently was I softened the butter instead of melting it and I used milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet chips. I did use a deep dish pie crust. Other than that I followed the recipe and it turned out great!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      This pie is ok. It should definitely be called chocolate chip cookie pie. I feel there is too much butter in this recipe. I had so much butter on the top of the pie that I had to soak it up with a paper towel when I took the pie out of the oven. Although it tastes like a warm chocolate chip cookie, I will not be making this pie again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      This was really quite good! I thought it had kind of a nutty taste, which was nice, and the husband gave it a resounding "MMMM". I thought about giving 4 stars because the final result for me after 1 hour of cooking was actually a little tough and overdone, but I decided this lovely recipe shouldn't be docked for my oven's temperamental nature. I'll just cook it a little less next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      I used Ghirardelli dark chips and the pie was awesome. It took exactly an hour to bake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      I made 2 of these pies tonight to try. I found them not only to be super simple to make but extremely yummy. Just top a warm slice with vanilla ice cream and it's like a little heaven on a plate. The only thing I will try differently next time is to make 1 of them with pecans!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      This is so, so delicious. I served it warm with vanilla ice cream, which melted a bit and made the pie even softer. I actually didn't make it in a pie shell; I simply made the cookie ingredients and poured them into a pie plate--worked fabulously. Thus, it really was more like a chocolate chip cookie in pie form than like a pie, but I sure didn't mind. :) Thanks for sharing this Toll House classic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      Cookie dough pie is the appropriate name for this one. It was good--very sweet and chocolatey--and everyone liked it. The reason I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is that the reviews said it was great for a chocoate fix, but I thought it was just too cookie-y to qualify in that department. Still a very tasty pie--no complaints in that department!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      This went over well at Thanksgiving- we needed an alternate dessert for those who don't like pumpkin pie. I thought it had a slightly greasy texture and maybe I should cut down on the butter next time, but the rest of the crowd liked it as it was. One described it as "a warm gooey cookie middle" pie. I'd probably rename it "cookie dough" pie myself. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      this was a very good dessert resturant guality served with ice cream the only thing i did differnt was to add 1 teaspoon of vanilla to the pie mixture VERY GOOD

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      Wonderful pie. Made 2 last night. One with plain chocolate chips and one with raspberry chocolate chips...TALK ABOUT DECADENT! THANKS FOR SHARING!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      This was an easy recipe and totally delicious. It is rich. We served it with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. My chocoholic grandson had his with hagaan das triple chocolate ice cream with chocolate syrup on top. He proclaimed it delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      Couldn't be easier and so rich and delicious and it really satisfies the cravings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      I was about to post this same recipe! This is an excellent pie. My mother has made this for years. Anyone who likes choclate will like this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (120 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 566.3
     
    Calories from Fat 343
    60%
    Total Fat 38.1 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 20.6 g
    103%
    Cholesterol 107.5 mg
    35%
    Sodium 343.7 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.9 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 37.5 g
    150%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes