Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chip Peanut Butter Oat Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Peanut Butter Oat Cookies

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 13, 2008

      I made these cookies today and they are delicious. I think they are very moist; they didn't get dry on me as a lot of peanut butter cookies have. I used crunchy peanut butter because that's what I had. I love the "random recipe" feature, I've found some wonderful recipes with it, including these cookies. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2004

      Wow, these were delicious! I was skeptical about the oatmeal as well, but it gives the cookie a great texture. You will find that these cookies come out soft on the inside, slightly crisp around the edges with a nice bit of chewiness to the texture. The flavor was wonderful and the cookies spread just a little bit, but still end up looking very nice and not too flat. The measuring was super simple and the batter was quick to make. My two year old even liked these and she usually won't touch anything with oatmeal in it. My husband, a self-proclaimed choco chip cookie connoisseur, said these were terrific. I love it when a recipe gives results beyond our expectations, and this cookie certainly did just that. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      Absolutely delicious! They're the perfect pick-me-up at the end of a not-so-great day! They're a fantastic texture, and just the right balance of peanut butter, chocolate, and oats. I almost couldn't bear to dunk them in milk!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Great taste, just wish they were a bit softer. Thanks for the great recipe! :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      One of the best cookies I ever had. I tried them a second time when I was low on chocolate chips, and used half chococlate, half butterscotch chips. The results were amazing, and I will make them that way from now on. I highly recommend these.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      These were amazing! My husband actually said they may be the best cookie he has ever had!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2004

      Absolutely fantastic and simple. They combine the best of so many great ingredients. My friend tried the recipe and also added chopped pecans.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2004

      I have to say that unlike everyone else, these were not as good as I expected! I really like chocolate chip cokies, oatmeal, and peanut butter, and was really excited about these cookies. The flavor is good, but the texture just isn't for me, and I think the oatmeal leaves them too dry. I tried baking some longer and some less, but it didn't seem to make a difference. Maybe I had my hopes up too high? Good cookies overall-even bad cookies are usually good!-but not as good as they could have been.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2004

      Delicious!!! Everyone loved them & they were gone very quickly. I'll definitely make these again & again!! Thanks for sharing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2004

      Woah, these are dangerous. You won't be able to stop eating them! I only made half a recipe because I had 1 cup of chocolate chips. The first day I made them, they were just okay, not spectacular, but the second day, they were 5 times better! They seemed a bit chewier, and richer. I'm not sure why, but next time I'll make them a day ahead of time. They don't have a strong peanut butter taste, the chocolate flavor is more dominant. Have a big glass of milk ready for these!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2004

      Very yumpy. I made the recipe to the tee, and it worked great. My kids gobbled these little cookies up, just like a bunch of turkeys! Thanks very much for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2004

      I really like these. I dont care for chocolate and PButter together. But these had just a slight hint of PButter. The texture came out like a peanut butter cookie does, which I like. They were soft, not gooey, and chewy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Peanut Butter Oat Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (48 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.2
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    48%
    Total Fat 12.0 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 25.3 mg
    8%
    Sodium 129.2 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 17.2 g
    69%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites