31 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are really great cookies. They do make much more than the stated 18-24. I rolled them in little balls and they made 40! Don't panic if they seem really crumbly and hard to mix. I thought I wasted time, money and ingredients when they didnt pull together like I thought they should, but I just kept working the dough into the balls and they were fantastic! I served them both cold and room temperature and they were devoured both ways. They are a nice change from your usual chocolate chip or peanut butter cookie. They hold their shape beautifully so look nice on a cookie tray. Thanks for this recipe. I will definitely make them again. I do think, though, that I will not use as much sugar to roll them in because they are pretty sweet. Lightly rolling the top is sufficient. Great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev erly July 01, 2010

I made these with the Cinnamon Raisin Oatmeal peanut butter by Planters and it was so yummy! Love the raisins with the chocolate chips and the yummy cinnamon. Super easy, too. I had all the ingredients on hand and didn't have to run to the store to buy 1 item. I would definitely recommend these!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karabonner September 09, 2013

Made these for a function recently, and they got rave reviews! I made them bite-sized (quite small) and got nearly 100 balls out of a double recipe. The key to making these is mixing the ingredients VERY thoroughly - I did this by wearing cooking gloves and mixing it with my gloved hands. Then, wearing the gloves, it's very easy to roll nice little bite-sized balls. Fun to eat and really good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Troutner September 01, 2013

Just finished making these!! Very good, I changed the amount to make 36 cookies and ended up with 48!! Very tasty, hold together very nicely coming out if the oven and nice and gooey with the chocolate chips.. I also only used 1/2 the amount of chocolate chips and was plenty! Great recipe, will use again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pklesley61 December 18, 2012

These are yummy morsels of peanut buttery goodness! I only did 1/2 cup of choco chips (milk). Next time (on my DH's suggestion) I will perhaps add 1/2 cup more PB, and add some hemp hearts, and more choco chips (dark this time). Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Pollo April 29, 2012

These were very easy, and delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
moxiepurple August 28, 2011

These are okay. They taste much better cold from the fridge than fresh. My kids didn't care for them much either; which they were the reason we made these. The dough (if you can call it that) was all crumbs and I had to squeeze the mixture in my hands to get it to form into a ball. I don't plan on making these again, as they were not well received. Thanks anyways.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
5hungrykids May 27, 2010

Very good recipe! :) I've made these for many friend's birthdays and they always love them. The only problem I have is never making enough ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
De lumpy chef "Me" :) haha January 23, 2010

These were very easy and very good. I only had chocolate chunks (not chips) and the two cups proved too much -- made them hard to roll together. Next time I'll cut out a half cup -- just so they form more solid balls and there's more peanut buttery goodness. I also had to cook them for another 3 or so minutes, but I believe that's my oven. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristine at Food.com December 14, 2009

I have made countless peanut butter choc chip cookies...but THESE are my new fave! The peanut butter and chocolate stand out soo much more than in any other cookie I've had...EVERYONE loved them at the party i took them too!! I must have made them smaller, because I got 32 cookies out of the recipe! DELICIOUS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ashlie <3 June 01, 2009
Chocolate Chip Peanut Butter Ball Cookies