Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chip Peanut Butter Ball Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Peanut Butter Ball Cookies

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2010

      These are really great cookies. They do make much more than the stated 18-24. I rolled them in little balls and they made 40! Don't panic if they seem really crumbly and hard to mix. I thought I wasted time, money and ingredients when they didnt pull together like I thought they should, but I just kept working the dough into the balls and they were fantastic! I served them both cold and room temperature and they were devoured both ways. They are a nice change from your usual chocolate chip or peanut butter cookie. They hold their shape beautifully so look nice on a cookie tray. Thanks for this recipe. I will definitely make them again. I do think, though, that I will not use as much sugar to roll them in because they are pretty sweet. Lightly rolling the top is sufficient. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2013

      I made these with the Cinnamon Raisin Oatmeal peanut butter by Planters and it was so yummy! Love the raisins with the chocolate chips and the yummy cinnamon. Super easy, too. I had all the ingredients on hand and didn't have to run to the store to buy 1 item. I would definitely recommend these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2013

      Made these for a function recently, and they got rave reviews! I made them bite-sized (quite small) and got nearly 100 balls out of a double recipe. The key to making these is mixing the ingredients VERY thoroughly - I did this by wearing cooking gloves and mixing it with my gloved hands. Then, wearing the gloves, it's very easy to roll nice little bite-sized balls. Fun to eat and really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2012

      Just finished making these!! Very good, I changed the amount to make 36 cookies and ended up with 48!! Very tasty, hold together very nicely coming out if the oven and nice and gooey with the chocolate chips.. I also only used 1/2 the amount of chocolate chips and was plenty! Great recipe, will use again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2012

      These are yummy morsels of peanut buttery goodness! I only did 1/2 cup of choco chips (milk). Next time (on my DH's suggestion) I will perhaps add 1/2 cup more PB, and add some hemp hearts, and more choco chips (dark this time). Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2011

      These were very easy, and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      These are okay. They taste much better cold from the fridge than fresh. My kids didn't care for them much either; which they were the reason we made these. The dough (if you can call it that) was all crumbs and I had to squeeze the mixture in my hands to get it to form into a ball. I don't plan on making these again, as they were not well received. Thanks anyways.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      Very good recipe! :) I've made these for many friend's birthdays and they always love them. The only problem I have is never making enough ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      These were very easy and very good. I only had chocolate chunks (not chips) and the two cups proved too much -- made them hard to roll together. Next time I'll cut out a half cup -- just so they form more solid balls and there's more peanut buttery goodness. I also had to cook them for another 3 or so minutes, but I believe that's my oven. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      I have made countless peanut butter choc chip cookies...but THESE are my new fave! The peanut butter and chocolate stand out soo much more than in any other cookie I've had...EVERYONE loved them at the party i took them too!! I must have made them smaller, because I got 32 cookies out of the recipe! DELICIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      Pretty good! I skipped the chocolate since all I had was baker's squares and I didn't feel like pounding and hacking at them. Everything else was by the book and they turned out a nice combination of crumbly and gooey. This was really easily put together, yummy and quick -- which was just what I needed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      These were great for the lunch box! My girlfriend made them for me and all the guys at work wanted some, so she made a batch to bring into work. They were gone in a flash! Mike

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      Yum-o! I was so glad I found this recipe. I had one out of the oven last night and it was absolute gooey heaven. I refrigerated the rest and had one of those today. I didn't find it as tasty that way. I used a reviewer's idea of putting half of a mini reese's cup in the middle. The dough was a bit crumbly to work with but it still made a ball okay. I reduced the choc chips to about 1/2 cup. I think I'll leave off the sugar next time because it was plenty sweet w/o it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      I made these for my three kids last week. This recipe is simple and the taste was incredible!!! Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      Thanks for a fast and easy pick-me-up! We are snowed in for the next couple of days and these were really easy and fun to make! Milk chocolate chips work best in this and I cut the amount of choc. chips down to about 1/2 c. (that's all I had). Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      These were very gooey and delish! I got 18 balls about the size of golf ball.My 3 yr old was waiting...and enjoyed one right from the oven. Fast and easy. thanks for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      These were soooo good. Very addicting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      OH MY GOD! I have been craving a chocolate/peanut buttery dessert for the last few days and then I found this! Heaven... we are them right out of the oven they were so gooey and wonderful.. i cant wait to try them after they have been in the frige for a while! Great one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      These were really good. I used sunflower seed butter(it was all I had on hand). They were a little hard to roll, and I admit I was skeptical but they turned out great. I had to cook them for 15 min,and I didn't roll them in the sugar (they were plenty sweet for us.) I will be adding these to my holiday tray, using peanut butter. Thanks for posting:) :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      Really great recipe - tastes great - even my husband the "I don't like peanut butter" person loves these cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Peanut Butter Ball Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (979 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 247.8
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    47%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 10.3 mg
    3%
    Sodium 73.6 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 23.0 g
    92%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes