Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chip Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-37 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2009

      What a totally decadent breakfast. My teenage boys often make these themselves as they like them so much. Now if I can find a way to make these somewhat healthier . . . Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      Delicious! My four-year-old can't get enough of them, the one-year-old loves to pick out the chocolate chips, and the husband is pleasantly surprised that I would even make these (don't tell them, but I used whole wheat pastry flour)!! Super fluffy and perfect texture! We made a double batch this last time and will freeze!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      This was amazing! I used whole wheat flour and almond milk instead and it was still perfect! I agree with some other people..the chocolate chips burnt the bottom a little..but didn't effect the taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      Oh my goodness, these pancakes are AMAZING! So light and fluffy and filled with chocolatey goodness, mmm...my son gobbled them up this morning. I added a little nutmeg to balance out the cinnamon, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. We came out with 8 pancakes. Thank you for sharing this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      Every so often, I feel like something a bit different than I regularly eat...this did not let me down. Quick, tasty and no special ingredients makes this a special treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      i only got 6 pancakes out of this recipe... i suppose i make huge pancakes, but i'm used to having them 5" to 6" in diameter. that's every bit as big as they are at ihop. the cinnamon was a little strange to me, and next time i will probably use less. and my cooking time was longer than what is written, but i like a bit of a golden color to my pancakes. also, the texture seemed a bit more eggy than what i'm used to. overall, they were really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      It was a cold and rainy night, and I thought pancakes sounded great for dinner. I pulled blueberries from the fridge for my favorite Blueberry Buttermilk Oatmeal Pancakes, but Hubby wasn't in the mood for those. He wanted chocolate chip pancakes. A quick search of Zaar found this recipe to save the night. I was still in the mood for blueberries. Therefore, I didn't stir in the semi-sweet chocolate chips, just dropped them into individual pancakes and used blueberries with some of the batter. The hint of cinnamon was really good, and both flavor combinations were great. I halved the recipe and made 6 average sized pancakes. I think that the 24 pancake quantity is misleading, unless you make tiny little silver dollar size cakes. We will make these again. They were simple and good. What more could we want?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      Oh My God!!!! This was BEYOND heavenly! It was soft, fluffy and extremely yummy. I served it to my housemates with chocolate sauce and ofcouse I put in more chocolate chip than required but it was sooooooooo good! Definitely a keeper and would definitely win me some brownie points with the boyfriend when I make some for him. Thank you so very much! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      I've been looking for a replacement recipe ever since I ran out of Bisquick. This one is a keeper because you can eat the pancakes without toppings (provided you use enough choc. chips) vs. the buttermilk ones where you need syrup and butter. I cut the recipe in half, doubled the sugar, omitted the cinnamon, and used vegetable oil instead of melted butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      heh yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      This recipe was great! Both myself and my kids loved it. You just have to remember to cook on medium-low heat so the chocolate chips don't burn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      My boyfriend loves chocolate, so I whipped these up one morning for breakfast and they were a hit to say the least. I did use a little over 2 cups of chocolate chips though...like I said, we LOVE chocolate! I also used whipped cream and strawberry slices to top it off. Thanks for the recipe KJ!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      These were very good...the kids loved them. They are also very easy and quick to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2006

      Easy to make. Was a big hit with the boys. This was my first time making pancakes!! Im so excited!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2006

      I chose this recipe for the Oz/NZ Regional Tour. My children loved these pancakes! Easy to make, very chocolatey and yummy. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      Very Good, my youngest DS awoke and was determined for me to make Chocolate-Chip pancakes for everyone for breakfast, it was 'the weekend' after-all he told me, and weekend breakfasts' are to be special..well it was! Thank You KJ-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2004

      Great pancakes, marvelous taste, but I had a little trouble with the chocolate chips scorching and making a bit of a burnt mess in the pan.....and I only had the stove on a medium heat...I was fairly certain my pan was not too hot. Therefore they came out looking kind of burnt but thankfully they did not taste burnt! After cooking one I had to clean the pan to start over. Maybe next time I will not fold the chips in and just sprinkle them over the tops just before I flip them. Otherwise I would have given these a five star. Thanks, KJ!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (646 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 134.1
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    46%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 44.0 mg
    14%
    Sodium 195.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes