37 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Probably the yummiest pancakes I've ever made. Even though I love chocolate and have a giant sweet tooth, I think I would reduce the chocolate chips to 1/2 to 3/4 cup next time. No syrup was even needed! I used the mini chocolate chips which worked great. Pancakes didn't turn out perfectly round, but who cares! They were delicious and the kiddos loved them (mom, too)! Loved the hint of cinnamon and vanilla. It made about 12-13 pancakes using 1/4 cup scoop. Yummy!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HisServant July 26, 2013

The only thing not perfect was...I used 1/2 cup of mini choc chips...and that was still really sweet and they were the semi sweet kind. I wouldn't use a whole cup! Otherwise, amazing and a keeper of a recipe. I prepared the batter left it lumpy and let it sit for five to ten minutes till bubbles formed in the batter...Light and fluffy, I also used a non stick pan so there were no problems there either!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melinda P. September 07, 2013

I used milk chocolate chips in this recipe and topped the pancakes with whipped cream - such a nice twist on a classic recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dine & Dish August 06, 2013

I make pancakes all the time as it is one of the only things out son will eat. Today he wanted chocolate chip pancakes and rather than use the box mix, I tried this recipe - SO GOOD! I'm SO glad I did! I only made 1/2 the recipe, still used about 3/4 Tbsp sugar and only about 2 or 3 Tbsp mini chips (I just sprinkle on top of prepared batter and then mix in, so not sure exact but definitely was not 1/2 cup). I wasn't sure about the cinnamon but thought that since we're cinnamon lovers, it was worth a try - boy am I glad I did - YUMM!! We both LOVED these pancakes! Will definitely be making again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cakes2006 December 26, 2014

Made this for my mom for Mothers' Day and it was absolutely delicious!! The vanilla was a nice touch. I did do some tweaking to this recipe. For one, I usually use buttermilk for regular pancakes for fluffiness but since I didn't have any I allowed the milk to "sour" in 1 1/2 tablespoon of white vinegar for 4mins. Then I added half a teaspoon of baking soda and like some of the other reviewers I only used half a cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips. This results *cue angelic voices* pure yummy-ness and my mom and dad really enjoyed it! I'm definitely bookmarking this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rrichardson172 May 11, 2014

such a perfect and lovely recipe check my recipes after a month as well muah <3

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Amun May 07, 2014

Delicious. Really filling with those chocolate chips so I actually had to save a few for later!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MixEmDropEm March 12, 2014

Excellent recipe! Took only a few minutes to whip up and we were able to freeze 3 servings for later. It made about 16 average sized pancakes total. Very delicious and very chocolatey.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Unrath July 30, 2012

Yum! Hubby asked for chocolate chip pancakes this morning and I made these ones... Next time I will go a little easier on the chocolate chips but they were gooey and delicious! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ClairFBN December 23, 2011

These pancakes are delicious. I've made them two times this week. The first time I made them with white flour and milk chocolate chips. The second time, I used whole wheat flour and semi-sweet chocolate chips. I personally liked how the whole wheat tasted better, and they are very filling. These are the best pancakes I have ever tasted! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
panterica89 November 30, 2011
Chocolate Chip Pancakes