Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chip Pan Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Pan Cookies

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on October 14, 2010

      We love these bars and have made them many times with varying cake mix and pudding combinations. My daughter has the recipe memorized because we make it so often. So nice to have something yummy to whip up whenever our sweet tooth(s) flair up! My favorite combination is chocolate fudge cake & pudding mix with pbutter chips. Spice cake with butterscotch pudding and health bits is also a winner! Thanks, Amanda, for a simply delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2011

      I made this recipe for two events, " Let's P-A-R-T-Y 2011 " and the " Hustle & Bustle of December " .The only pudding I had on hand was French Vanilla,so of course that is what was used. :). Both my SO and I really enjoyed the taste,and I enjoyed the ease of preparation. I can see so many different ways to prepare this. Thank you so much for posting a recipe that is sure to be made often. " Keep Smiling :) "

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      Awesome recipe! I made this was a yellow cake mix, a bag of Toll House chips, sugar free Jell-O white chocolate pudding mix (dry), and a cup of coconut. Instead of water I used Coffee Mate "coconut cream" flavored liquid coffee creamer. Right out of the oven they were a little too sweet (and HOT! haha!) but once they cooled completely they were perfectly deeeelicious! Also they are so so very simple to make :) My family loved this recipe so I can see myself experimenting with all different combination's. I have a chocolate cake mix looking at me right now and its next....lol

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      Very yummy!!! I used hald PB chips and half choc chips!!! These are a great base for a bar that you could add all sorts of different add ins.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      Maybe if this were called a "pudding cake," we would have liked it better. As a pan cookie, it just tasted too "cakey." Also, with the two mixes, the flavor and color were very artificial. Oh well. I won't be trying this one again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      Definite winner here! I needed something in a hurry for my DD to take to work for a holiday potluck. This filled the ticket on all accounts as far as easy to make, delicious, grab & go, and pretty with red and green spinkles on top. Now I have to make another batch for the family! Thanks for posting this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      A great blondie, not heavy or hard edges due to the cake mix rather than flour. Thank you Amanda!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      Great, EASY recipe! They turned out absolutely perfect- just like the pictures. Seriously, this was the easiest dessert I've ever made! I made these exactly as directed- I thought the amount of chocolate chips was good. Not too much for us! ;-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      I loved this recipe! I almost always have all of the ingredients in the pantry in some combination. This time I had a devil foods cake mix, chocolate pudding mix, vanilla chips, and a desire for something sweet. The batter is very thick, but easy to stir together by hand. I used a rubber spatula to spread into a 9X13 pan and had to tamp it down to spread evenly. They baked for 30 minutes & cut beautifully when cool. I cut into 24 bars and they were large enough to satisfy cravings. I plan to try new combinations in the future too. Thank you for sharing this keeper of a recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      Oh my goodness! These are so good and so easy!!!! I made them last night. Took the advice of another reviewer and only used 1 1/2 cups of chocolate chips instead of the 12 oz. Also, I used dark chocolate chips because the dark chocolate is better for you. I brought some to work this morning, and I've already shared with two co-workers the website to get the recipe! Thanks so much for a great treat!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      I wasn't sure what to expect from these, as I am usually a scratch baker. My kids wanted a snack NOW, so I whipped these together! We all loved them! Ate them warm from the oven with a little scoop of vanilla ice cream. I used a Betty Crocker yellow cake mix & butterscotch pudding. I decreased the oil to 1/4 cup and also used about 1/3 cup of fat free plain yogurt. I used 1 1/2 cups of chips and thought that was plenty. They are cake-like and very moist.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      I just made these now and they're great. While they do have that tell-tale yellow color, they're easy and delish. I am constantly baking from scratch, but there's something about Duncan Hines yellow cake mix that I love and these did the trick. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      So easy and so good. It only took probably 5 minutes to put together and made an entire pan full. I cut into pretty small squares and had enough to send some for my son's class and keep some at home.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      oh so delicious and easy. I varied it this time and did chocolate cake mix, chocolate pudding and peanut butter chips... so many variations you can use. Thanks for quick cheap and tasty treat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      I made it last night and half of it was devoured before it could see the time of day. They don't look like cookies, but in a sense, bars are classified as cookies too and tasted like one and they're deliciously sweet, chewy. With chocolate chips in it and an addition of chocolate chunks which I couldn't help but add were so heavenly! A plus too for ease of preparation. Thanks for sharing this. Made for Recipe Swap #19.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      These were very good. I used 1 box of Sugar Free White Chocolate pudding mix and egg substitute instead of eggs. I was trying to cut down on some of the calories, lol. These turned out perfectly and looked great right out of the oven!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      I went ahead and baked these for 30 minutes, and to us (AND the neighbors!!! :) )they were PERFECT!!!! I used 3 kinds of chips: chocolate, white chocolate, and chocolate/white chocolate swirl! :) PURE HEAVEN!!!!!!!!!!!! TY so much!!! And so easy to make, too!!! :) :) :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      What a great, easy recipe. I had everything on hand, threw it together and it was cooked within about 30 minutes. Great lunchbox item for the busy Mum. I think sultanas would be a nice change instead of chocolate. I will use this over and over, thank you Amamda.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      This has got to be one of the easiest, most inexpensive, and tastiest desserts I have ever made!! My DH loved these and almost gobbled up half the pan! Next time I am going to try putting mini marshmallows on top for the last 10-15 min. Thanks for sharing Amanda!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      Is this easy or what? And tasty results! I'm always looking for snack cakes, and this one will now be one of my regulars. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Pan Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 356.8
     
    Calories from Fat 168
    47%
    Total Fat 18.7 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 25.4 mg
    8%
    Sodium 334.3 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 33.5 g
    134%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes