Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chip, Oatmeal, Walnut and Coconut Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip, Oatmeal, Walnut and Coconut Cookies

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on March 14, 2002

      These cookies were delicious. I have been cooking up a storm for the last month trying to test recipes to start my own business and last night after trying these cookies, my husband said these were the best yet! As we are not vegans, I did use non-vegan items. It worked fine but they did cook a little faster than the original recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2001

      Excellent easy recipe - I made w/out coconut and it was still good. Also, substituted oat flour for the oat meal and it worked just fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2002

      We are not vegans, but these chocolate chip cookies are the best ever!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2012

      These are great! Different than what we have been making. I made them non-vegan and I think what Robin W says, that they cooked a little faster, is true? So, 12 mins was prob. fine... next time! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2011

      I just finished making these cookies and they are super yummy. I, like most others it seems, used butter and eggs I also made them with only 3/4 the butter called for and 1/2 a cup of creamy peanut butter and it makes them so tasty and the consistency is really great too. Mine did yield about 40 cookies rather than the 24 so that's something to keep in mind.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2010

      5 from the crew - these are smashing. do chill the dough, they come out perfectly. did not use walnuts as i was out, and used maple flavoring in place of vanilla. everything else exactly as written. took 12 minutes. awesome and will definitely go in the forever file. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      I made these cookies after my christmas fudge fell threw && they were a hit!! Unfortunately I didnt have chocolate chips...I had left over bakers chocolate squares so I chopped them up && added some white chocolate chips to it as well. It is my new favorite cookie recipe && will be using this from now on out. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      the texture of these cookies was great. My husband said they were a bit bland, but that could be because I usually use 1/2 cup peanut oil for the 1 cup butter. Maybe next time I will try making them with butter so they have more flavor. I used real eggs and 3/4 cup oatmeal to 2 cups flour. Overall a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      After reading such rave reviews, I was pretty disappointed with these cookies. As others have noted, 14 minutes left them very dry. No ingredient stood out among the medley of oatmeal, chocolate chips, walnuts, and coconut, so they ended up tasting sort of nothing flavored. All in all, you'd do just as well to follow the recipe off the chocolate chip package using vegan substitutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      These cookies are great! I used butter and eggs, but only 3/4 cup sugar and substituted raisins for walnuts. They were just sweet enough and I will make them again and again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      These were good. Not very chewy, which is the kind of cookie we prefer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      This is a good cookie. I like others used real butter and eggs. I also did not cook them for the full 14 minutes. I cooked the first batch for 12 minutes and then the next batch for 11 minutes. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      DH made this recipe recently on a snowy day, and they were truly delicious! What a great combination of flavors. He did use two eggs. And he used butter instead of margarine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      Now these are some darn good cookies! I used butter and real eggs. The texture of the raw dough is amazing. I did throw in more chocolate chips… can’t have too much chocolate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

    • on December 06, 2008

      I used 1 crisco butter flavored stick instead of margarine and 2 whole eggs rather than egg substitute. Convection baked at 350 for around 12 - 14 minutes. Simply put - the best cookies I've ever tasted in my life. My 3 year assistant old baker keeps singing "I want another cookie" so there ya go!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      Wow! The walnut part was my personal favorite, so I added extra. All the flavorful ingredients blended together to make a taste that's out of this world! No complaints.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      These cookies were fantastic! For my second batch, I tried reducing the baking temp to 350 and time to 12 minutes as I saw in a previous review, and I think it gave them the perfect crisp on the outside and chew on the inside. The recipe itself is great, perfect portions so nothing was overwhelming, a great mix!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      Fabulous cookie, really enjoyed the variety of ingredients in it... everyone else really enjoyed them too but the most common comment was to have had more coconut in the cookie... i agreed and will make them again with a wee alteration :) Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      This is a fantastic recipe and I have made it at least 2 dozen times. There are a few changes I made that I think make them even better. Firstly instead of the marg I use just under 1/2cup of coconut oil, I use a linseed and water mixture for the egg replacement (recipe 19402), use 2 cups of non wheat flour (usually spelt but the last batches I used half rice, half organic white wheat) +1/4cup oat flour, and also found that 1 cup of choc chips was too much so I cut it back to 3/4. I've done many different things with this recipe and usually use peanuts not walnuts, adding glace cherries or cranberries is nice and pistachios looks nice too and I use raw suger instead of white and have used it instead of brown as well. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip, Oatmeal, Walnut and Coconut Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1147 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 226.7
     
    Calories from Fat 109
    48%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 199.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 17.6 g
    70%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    egg substitute

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites