Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on May 08, 2010

      Very good cookie. For our family this was more a healthy cookie versus an indulgence. I think next time I would put equal oats and chocolate chips. They are a bit too crunchy for us and not sweet enough but still very good. The Crisco and the baking powder makes them poof up a bit which is nice. We ended up baking some at 12 minutes and some at 10. The ones at 10 seemed a better consistency. Thanks for posting fruitcake. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Game May 2010 Enjoy! ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      Great cookies! I made them rather large (dropped them by tablespoons) and got 33 cookies which baked in 14 minutes. The dough is a little stiff but still pliable. I took the hint of another reviewer and subbed the 1/4 cup shortening for peanut butter, a very good idea. The cookies have a very nice crunch and are chewy in the middle. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      Perfect balance between the oatmeal and cookie part. Using the rolled oats makes it somewhat healthier too. I used the chocolate/white chocolate swirl chips in my batch. Turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      Great recipe!! I traded out the shortening for 1/4 of peanut butter and it was a winner!! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2005

      Great recipe. The combination of the butter and the Crisco allowed the cookies to plump up, but still stay chewy. I used butter-flavor Crisco; other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. Baked them for 10 minutes at 350; got 4 dozen cookies. Wonderful - thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2005

      I loved this recipe, I made the cookies really big and they were chewy and amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2003

      YUM! Delicious cookies! I judge a cookie by how good the dough is...I can't help myself in snitching it and it was good! I did add about 1/4 cup more flour because the dough seemed a little soft and because I do live at "high altitude!" I also baked the cookies for less than 12 minutes because my family likes chewy cookies. Next time, I may add a tad less sugar too...Thanks Robin for a recipe where I can use the results with a tall glass of milk! ---Martha :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1044 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 123.6
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    40%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 18.5 mg
    6%
    Sodium 54.9 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 10.5 g
    42%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes