Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2014

      I made these yesterday with my two-year old daughter and in her words "mmm yum, yum." ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS RECEIPE. Simple, tasty, and will now be our go-to cookie for chocolate chip oatmeal! The only difference I did was I used a stick of butter flavor Crisco (1 cup) instead of the recommended shortening. The calories were the same. Highly recommended

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

      What a great cookie!! The suggestion to use parchment paper was genius.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2011

      My kids really liked these. My oldest daughter said they were the best I'd ever made. I plan to put these in my Christmas goodies boxes this year. Thanks for sharing. Well I made another batch of these yesterday. I was doubling the recipe and accidentally dumped in a bag of butterscotch chips. After I swore, I decided to experiment. I used the one bag of butterscotch and one bag of semi sweet chips. They turned out really good. My hubby and kids said they tasted better with the butterscotch and chocolate chips together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2011

      Delicious!! We loved this recipe. I just gave the last of them away because I couldn't stop eating them. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      These cookies are great! They are my husband's new favorite cookie. Thanks for such a wonderful (and easy) recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      Delicious! These are lovely. They aren't overwhelmingly oatmeal-y (which is great if you're trying to sneak it in there without your kids or your friends knowing). For the sake of experimentation I subbed 1/4 cup of applesauce for 1/4 cup of the shortening and used 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour plus one cup of unbleached regular flour. They were absolutely wonderful like that - so I'm sure they are even better as described. I got a ton of cookies out of this recipe - I made them a bit small, but got around 55-60.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      Wonderful! Thanks, Riverside Len! Made for PAC Fall '08.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      I love these cookies!!!!!! I only got about 2 dozen cookies so will double the recipe next time. Best chocolate chip cookies I have ever tasted!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      Crispy and chewy at the same time. It is a bit too sweet so the next time, I will reduce the brown sugar to 3/4 of a cup. Other than that, it is a keeper. Thank you for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      I have made this recipe for years, and here are my tips for making sure they turn out great: I always use butter, and I melt it, then add sugar, eggs, vanilla, and dry ingredients, finishing with the chocolate chips. Then I refrigerate the dough for at least half an hour so that the cookies don't spread out too much when they bake. DON'T grease the cookie sheets or again, they will spread out too thin. Then be sure to get them out of the oven when they are just starting to brown. If you overbake them they get too crispy. I have also substituted whole wheat flour for some of the white flour and they tasted just great. I love these cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      Great recipe. It held up fantastically to all my changes. I substituted WW Pastry flour, trans-free shortening, and 1/4 c Splenda for the white sugar, and mini semisweet choc chips. I scooped 65 cookies in a #60 cookie scoop (or one tablespoon size.) They cooked 8 minutes. Perfection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      Oh, these are scrumptious and deserve 10 shining stars! I didn't have any parchment paper so I lightly greased the cookie sheets. I only used 6 ounces chocolate chips because I don't like the chocolate to be overwhelming. They turned out perfect - I could taste the oatmeal and they are a little crispy on the edges with just enough chewy in the middle :) I baked them for 10 minutes and got about 5 dozen cookies. This is my new favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1330 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 127.5
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    48%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 7.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 80.0 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 10.4 g
    41%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites