Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chip-Oat Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip-Oat Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 13, 2013

      I came across this recipe while trying to find a healthy alternative to the frozen chocolate chip waffles my kids eat everyday. I am thrilled to say that my kids love these! As others suggested, I used applesauce in lieu of oil and omitted the sugar. I used old fashioned oats because that was all I had on hand. I ground 1/4 c in blender and left the other 1/4 cup whole. Rather than add the chocolate chips to the batter, I put 6 chocolate chips in each pancake after the bottom crust had formed. To serve, I sprinkled the pancakes with powdered sugar. My only complaint is that the recipe as written only made 6 pancakes (using a 1/4 cup scoop).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2012

      I added 1/4 C Flax seed and left out the sugar and salt altogether. With all those chocolate chips there is no need for more sugar. Next time I will put in less Chocolate chips since they were burning before the pancake was done. and I will add more oatmeal. They were good and satisfied my pancake craving. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      These were so good! I did make a few subs. I used unsweetened vanilla almond milk, applesauce instead of oil, spelt flour, omitted sugar and only used 1/4 cup of Ghirardelli dark chocolate chips. I also used coconut oil to fry them in. These were truly decadent, like eating dessert for breakfast! This will become a regular, for sure, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      Wow! Easy to fix on a busy morning, and deeeeelish! I feel good about the oats, and they don't make the cakes heavy at all. Very light and fluffy. Doubled the recipe (but not the oil) for the 4 of us, and there's one large one leftover for ME. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      These are so yummy! We tried this recipe twice, once exactly as stated and once with a couple adjustments. We found it more to our liking with a couple minor adjustments. We only used 1 tbls oil, 1 1/4 cup milk and 1/2 cup chocolate chips. Reducing the liquid a little made the pancakes thicker and fluffier, and you couldn't taste the oats as much. I love oats, but sometimes the kids are picky, so being less noticable to them is a good thing! Hubby and I LOVE these hot off the pan with sliced bananas or even plain!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      These were a great pancake! I did alter it a bit. I used 2 T. unsweetened applesauce instead of oil, 1/4 c. eggbeaters for the egg and 3 T. mini chips (which seemed like plenty). It made 15 silver dollar size pancakes, which are 1 point each if you follow Weight Watchers. This will get a recipe card, the girls loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      Love these! Love these! Love these!!! I would give more than 5 stars if I could. I made 2 different kinds of chocolate chip pancakes this morning and these were the ones that I much preferred. The texture from the oatmeal is my favorite. I will cut down on the amount of chocolate chips next time though - there seemed to be a few too many ( I used 1/2 cup and I think I'll go down to 1/4 cup and see how that is). Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2005

      Just tried these for breakfast and they were fantastic. I remember my aunt making these years ago and i loved them as a child and still love them as adult. Thanks for posting this, it was great and brought back alot of happy meomries for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip-Oat Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 638.1
     
    Calories from Fat 305
    47%
    Total Fat 33.9 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 12.5 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 105.8 mg
    35%
    Sodium 1164.5 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 76.4 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 30.2 g
    120%
    Protein 13.8 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites