Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chip Oat Cookies (Millionaire Cookies) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Oat Cookies (Millionaire Cookies)

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2013

      WOW! These cookies are amazing! Can't believe how easily I made them. I halved the recipe and since I didn't have chocolate chips in the house I had to manage with just the candy bar. No nuts either.. yet it was delicious! Will definitely make it again. I have made cookies using oats in the past but this is the first recipe that asks that the oats be powdered. I liked it a lot better. I baked for about 15 mins .. as we like more crunch on the edges.. Perfect texture. Thanks for posting this super cookie recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      yum, just what i was looking for. I'm all for ground oats! Thaaanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      These cookies were fantastic! I did change one thing to suit my families taste more, I used 1 1/2 cups brown sugar and 3/4 cup sugar. My goodness do these puff! Small scoop recommended. Great cookie, thanks for sharing! Can't wait to use recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      These are SO good!! I easily halved the batch and had to bake mine 12 minutes before they were done. Great recipe, thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      great cookies. mine didn't turn out particulary pretty, but they taste very good and are a nice consistency. will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      Great cookies, however, they did not cook in 8 minutes for me - i had them in for at least 15 min before they were cooked through. Otherwise great recipe - thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      Wow! I was looking for an oatmeal chocolate chip cookie recipe where the oats were blended. I came across this one and baked up a batch yesterday. I used margarine instead of butter, semi-sweet chocolate instead of milk chocolate, and no nuts. My family can't stop eating them!! I believe the time has come to retire the old Nestle's tried-and-true version and switch to this. Simply delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      Great exactly as written! Just for fun, I sometimes vary the ingredients anyway - for my caffeine fix, I add 2 Tbs instant coffee. And/or 1 tsp of peppermint extract gives it a nice chocolate mint taste. I love dark chocolate, so if I don't have the candy bars for the recipe, I substitute a tablespoon of Dutch-Processed Cocoa Powder. (No need to adjust baking powder with this) Thanks again for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      Great Cookies and Milk Recipe. Don't forget to Melt the Chocolate-Bar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      awsome cookies. I overcooked the first batch because they looked raw at 8 minutes, but stick to 8 minutes and just use a thin utensil to transfer to cooling rack. Took me a few smushed cookies to get it right, but worth it!!! Did one batch with hazelnut chocolate melted into dough and walnuts, and one with just hershey chocolate (no nuts). Hubby loved hazelnut, son loved chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

    • on August 03, 2008

      ********* plus a hundred more!!! These are quite possibly my favorite cookies of ALL TIME. Seriously I cant remember the last time I had a cookie that I crave. Only changes I made are instead of using chocolate chips I used cut up hersheys bars, and no nuts. PERFECT. Bake for just the 8 minutes and no more for that wonderful cookies. THANKS SOOOO MUCH!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      WOW were these great!!! they were moist and chewy. i didn't have any nuts, so i omitted them. my BF claims he doesn't like oatmeal, and he couldn't tell what it was, he thought it was ground nuts! and i didn't have any chocolate chips, so i cut a box of Baker's semi sweet chocolate into chunks,and they were awesome! this one is definety a keeper!! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      I have made these cookies for years. They are the absolute best chocolate chip oatmeal cookie ever!!!!! I have tried many others but I always return to these. My children and husband love them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      I got rave reviews on these cookies! The recipe looked like no other I'd seen, so I was compelled to try it. In an attempt to 'justify' my cookie consumption, I made a few adjustments to make them more 'healthy'.... In place of 1c butter = 1/2 c. butter (Smart Balance) + 1/2 c. applesauce; Lessened the white sugar to 3/4 c.; In place of 2c flour = 1c Whole Wheat flour + 1c Unbleached All Purpose flour The whole wheat flour makes for not-so-great-tasting dough (which is usually my favorite part!), but Mmmm, Mmmm...you never would've guessed it was in there by tasting the cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Oat Cookies (Millionaire Cookies)

    Serving Size: 1 (1871 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 237.2
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    47%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 26.0 mg
    8%
    Sodium 127.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 18.6 g
    74%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites