Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Average Rating:

    314 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 314

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2002

      Yummy, yummy, yummy! Just made these and ate one right out of the oven. They are superb! Very chocolatey - in fact, if you had only a half package of chocolate chips, it would still work. The batter is buttery and delicate yet dense enough to hold the chocolate chips without letting them all fall to the bottom of the muffin. I used my regular size muffin tin and filled the cups about 2/3 full and the recipe made 18 muffins. I sprayed the muffin cups with Pam and the baked muffins just fell out - no sticking! I didn't have any nuts so I omitted them and boy are these good! Thanks for the great recipe Charishma! I'm posting a picture, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      I LOVE this recipe. I did use buttermilk instead of milk, increased the vanilla to 2 tsp and added 2 Tbsp of vegetable oil. I read ALL of the other reviews and noticed that many said these were dry. I think that may be due to the high heat - so I reduced the heat to 350 degrees and just made mini muffins (36 total) and baked them for just 10 minutes - I also topped them before - and again after- the oven with a sugar/cinnamon mixture - they came out moist and perfectly done! Thanks for the recipe Charishma!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2011

      These were amazing! I did use only half the chocolate, but they were still the perfect chocolate-y! I also only put em in for 12 minutes, and they were PERFECT. Very moist and golden brown!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2011

      These are so wonderful! I used buttermilk (because I love it), and half white/half milk chocolate chips. Mine did get a bit too brown on the bottoms at 15 minutes, but that is most likely the fault of my sub-par muffin tins. These were buttery, tender and perfectly sweet on the inside with a nice crisp on the outside. I did use pecans and I would highly recommend using them as they definitely add a little something! And to further gild the lily, I topped half of them with Kittencal's Kittencal's Chocolate Frosting/Icing (the light variation) flavored with a bit of Irish whiskey and Bailey's...pure and utter decadence! Thanks for a sure-fire winner, Charishma! ~Kari

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      Lovely. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2003

      Char, these are very good chocolate chip muffins. They went over great at our house. The only thing that I added was to sprinkle a little bit of sugar on top before baking. We will be making these often. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2012

      Very SWEET; and I reduced the white sugar by half, since 5 year old granddaughter wanted to sprinkle dark pink sugar on top (to go with the fairy picks); And I had added 4 tsp of buttermilk powder, as I often do to help cut the sweet. I think I'll use bittersweet or dark chips, next time. My granddaughter's kindergarten class LOVED them. They taste like a CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIE. They were LARGE muffins; batter filled the tins...I let the calculator figure for the 24 muffins that I needed, and I didn't even use the 1C nuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

      So good!! I followed the recipe and made very few adjustments. I had a stick of unsalted light butter instead of regular. I'm glad I did too because it's half the calories and they still tasted buttery and rich. Also, I used a 6oz of 0% plain greek yogurt instead of milk. The batter was a might to thick (my fault I added in a bit more flour than I wanted), so I just gently folded in a splash of milk to make the batter a little more pliable. I folded in a package of Ghiradelli Semisweet chocolate chips, but when I make this recipe again, I'll just use half a package. It really is A TON of chocolate per muffin. Its good, but a bit much, and I'll be able to make 2 recipes per package of chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2012

      Yummy, my kids loved these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2011

      This recipe is excellent. It takes like a giant, fluffy chocolate chip cookie.

      I have three suggestions. 1) This recipe only needs a half bag of chips unless you really want a super chocolate cookie. I used half, and I love chocolate! 2) Try adding a couple tablespoons more milk to the mixture. It is moist, but very crumbly. 3) The recipe calls for baking at 400 for 20 minutes. If you bake at 400 it takes about 14 minutes. Try dropping the temperature to 350 and raising the bake time and maybe the muffins will be less crumbly?

      Still excellent muffin! Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2003

      VERY, VERY good recipe. I have tried other recipes for choc chip muffins, but this is the best by far. Very moist and using half the amount of choc chips, just enough. I think using the full amount, they may be more difficult to remove from the pan. Just sprayed with cooking spray and they came out quite easily. I omitted the nuts because DH doesn't like nuts in most things. They were very nice and will surely make them again. It surprises me that many muffin recipes in well known cookbooks aren't all that great even though I am extremely careful not to overmix. Thanks to Recipezaar and all of you, am having more success.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2012

      Yes they are good!! or wonderful I should say. Not sweet at all. Only complaint is mine did stick to tins after spraying heavy with Pam. Also the bottoms a little browner than I would like. May be my oven but will lower temp next time. I used the best chocolate chips I could find - lot of chips folks in these muffins! Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2011

      Great! Simple to make, didn't even require my KitchenAide to mix, and delicious! Warm out of the oven with butter, my 2 year old and I just ate 3! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2011

      These are pretty good! Makes 18 in my muffin tins, which I consider normal sized. I added 2T extra milk and less chocolate chips per others reviews as well as an extra 1/2 tsp vanilla. Baked at 350 for 30 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2012

      I made this today and they came out great. I used canola oil instead of margarine/butter. Recipe made 12 large muffins and tested at 13 and ready at 15 min. Excellent flavor and texture. This is a keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2012

      This recipe is just too good to be true!! I made them once-got 16 good sized muffins from this recipe. They were gone before you could say "chocolate chip muffins". So I made another batch-this time using white chocolate chips. I couldn't decide which one I liked better. Working on making them right now with the white chips. I did not use any nuts in mine but it really didn't matter. Ms. Charishma thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      These were very good although I did make a few changes. At the suggestion of other's comments, I only used half the vanilla and half the chocolate chips. These were still VERY chocolatey and I definitely wouldn't use the suggested amount (just our preference.) I also used half whole wheat flour and this did not detract from the flavor of the muffins - my kids didn't even notice. Overall a great recipe - I may keep playing with it to find ways to make it more healthy though. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      These muffins were delicious! They were very chocolatey and easy to make. They could have been more moist, but were still great. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

      The only thing I would change is to lower the vanilla a little bit, they turned out well other than that :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2011

      I did not enjoy these myself - too much chocolate! I think next time I'll use a mix of semi-sweet and milk chocolate chips, and fewer of them.

      On the other hand, I made them for a group of friends, and they devoured them. One woman could not stop herself from eating a second, then a third. So the recipe, as is, was a huge hit with my friends!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1167 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 387.5
     
    Calories from Fat 183
    47%
    Total Fat 20.4 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 10.7 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 59.4 mg
    19%
    Sodium 267.1 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 25.7 g
    102%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites