Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 07, 2007

      Delicious! I like to sprinkle a little extra sugar on top before baking

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2005

      Very good, I was feeling too lazy to dig out my muffin tins in the back of my cupboard so I just greased a small baking dish and baked as squares...Will be making again very soon! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2004

      Made these for Valentine's Day brunch. The muffins tasted great and were easy to make. Don't cook too long to keep them nice and moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2003

      These muffins were good. Simple to make and had a good flavor. Thanks for a good muffin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2003

      Excellent taste, lots of calories, who could ask for more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      I too chose to leave out the cinnamon, and loved them. Definitely will make again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      These muffins are good. I made them without the cinnamon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2004

      Easy quick recipe, but I found I didn't quite have enough mixture for 12 large muffins. I also wasn't really keen on the cinnamon taste, but now having made it, I will double the recipe and remove the cinnamon and I'm sure they'll be perfect! p.s. I'm from Australia, so maybe I messed something up in the translation!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2003

      Good. I used some butterscotch chips I had on hand as well. It was just a bit too sweet for me though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2011

      I really like this recipe. The cinnamon is a fun addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      I omitted the cinnamon and could taste the baking soda, plus they didn't rise as much as I expected. I think 2 tsp baking soda is too much for 12 muffins. Otherwise they were fine - nice easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      To be honest, I usually just use Betty Crockers muffin mix, & add a few chocolate chips.....delicious! I forgot to pick up more mix at the store (ugh!), & my 4 year old had his heart set.....so I found this, thought it looks easy....almost didn't put in the cinnamon, but thought....well they're the cooks. They are not good, I'm sorry. They have a strong cinnamon flavor. So, you'll spend way more time, have way more mess, kids won't eat (neither will I), & be frustrated. Just buy mix at store. Yuck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      Ok, I got a problem. The muffins rose nicely and looked very pretty. The first day, they tasted great, but the second day, there was an overpowdering baking soda aftertaste. The only change I made was to make 11 muffins, because I thought I didn't have enought batter (but they rose so hight, I should have made 12). What happened?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      Mine were awesome. These were the changes i made: i added 1TB bee pollen, 2TB ground flax seed, and 1/4 cup cocoa. I also only used half the amount of oil and the other half i used pureed apple. I didn't use the cinnamon but i think will next time. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (723 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.8
     
    Calories from Fat 101
    45%
    Total Fat 11.3 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 16.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 272.3 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 16.5 g
    66%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes