Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-32 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2008

      Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      These are very good - they were forgiving, too - I accidentally added a full cup of milk, so I just added some oats and they turned out just fine. Very nice texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      Really nice muffins...made just as written. I thought they were moist, they rose up nicely, and the recipe couldn't have been easier. The kids enjoyed this as an after school snack. Thanks RecipeNut, this goes in my recipe book for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      My daughter felt these were not sweet enough, but the rest of us thought they were moist and delicious. The only change I made was to use splenda blend to help with calorie load. They probably did not brown as well, but tasted yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      Very quick, very easy, and very good! Only had fat-free sour cream, and the muffins still came out great. Used the jumbo muffin tin and baked for 20 minutes. This one is a keeper! They were all gone very shortly, and I had to make a double batch the next day for my daughter to take to work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      These were really nice. I also added the vanilla. Didn't have sour cream so used a sour cream substitute recipe from zaar. Thanks for a yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      I loved these muffins..I also used 1 tsp.vanilla extract..Great flavor and texture. This recipe made 6 jumbo muffins.Baked 375 for 23 minutes..I froze them in sandwich bags and placed in a ziplock freezer bag.To thaw I remove from sandwich bag and microwave 40 seconds..Taste fresh made,choclate chips get all melty and SOoooooGood.Thank U for this recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      Delicious! These were great muffins! Like another reviewer, I added a tsp. of vanilla. I got 12 muffins and they took right at 20 minutes to bake. Be warned; these don't brown, so they may not look done when they are! Thanks for this great recipe! I'll be making them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2006

      I made these this morning, and I need help to stop eating them! They are absolutely the best chocolate chip muffins I've ever bitten into. They are soft and fluffy on the inside. Simply delish!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2005

      Tremendous!!!!!...Made these tasty morsels this morning for the kids -- they like Muffin Tops...turned out GREAT!! My daughter said that this one is a keeper!!! Used Mini Chocolate Chips as other reviewer suggested. Excellent addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2003

      My daughter made these with her friend. They used mini chocolate chips. The whole family loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (61 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 206.9
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    43%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 20.8 mg
    6%
    Sodium 175.8 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 14.3 g
    57%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes