34 Reviews

These muffins were really good. I used this as my base recipe and then made some changes, such as whole wheat flour, yogurt in place of sour cream, and applesauce in place of oil. They had excellent flavor and I will definitely make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobbin August 02, 2011

These were amazing! I've never made muffins using sour cream but the reviews were so good, I had to try, I'm glad I did!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
apeychica04 June 08, 2011

Very good muffin!! My children enjoyed them even though I only had about half the amount of chocolate chips (guess I've been doing to much holiday baking). I can't wait to try with blueberries to see how they turn out!! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lsustacy November 29, 2010

Had to use up some sour cream - found your recipe and had to try! Delicious! Used 1% sour cream and used low-fat milk. Thanks for sharing! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie May 01, 2010

These were great muffins. I used mini chips and replaced the sour cream with strawberry yougert. The advice about the muffins not browning was really helpful, kept me from over baking the muffins.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cooking Convert February 25, 2010

Moist and delicious!!!! i split mine and grilled them with butter and served burnt caramel ice cream over the top with whipped cream for a awesome dessert.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChadFoodie December 04, 2009

These were really good! I felt like there was just a little something missing. The texture and fluffiness were just right!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Miss 109 February 24, 2009

Used mini-chips instead of regular, but otherwise followed the recipe, and they were great. The picky 10-year old loves them. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alana.b February 17, 2009

5 stars by my 2 kids and me too! I added the 1 tsp of vanilla and used semi sweet chocolate chips. I'm sure I'll be making these again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cam063 December 29, 2008

Great muffins! They were very light and fluffy. Because I knew (from previous reviews) that they wouldn't brown, I sprinkled some cinnamon and sugar on top to make them more appealing. I almost forgot the sour cream, had to put some back into the bowl and add the sour cream. Glad I did, it was a nice change. I also added about 1 t. of vanilla extract to the batter. I probably could have added more chocolate chips, or used the mini ones, but that is just my sweet tooth talking! Only problem I see with this recipe is that they are so light and yummy, I could eat the whole batch in one sitting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacyW September 21, 2008
Chocolate Chip Muffins