Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chip Mini-Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Mini-Muffins

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 14, 2007

      5 stars from my 9-year old! I only had about a half-cup of Hershey milk chocolate chips (I opted against semi-sweet), so I threw in about 1/4 cup of Hershey peanut butter chips. They turned out very moist and good after only 12 minutes. Oh, and I used margarine instead of shortening.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      These were perfect risers. They rose up nicely, never fell, took on a beautiful brown color like a chocolate chip cookie. Were light, and just wonderful. Thank You for sharing. My children will love these.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      I made these little guys for my son's Christmas breakfast along with Sunshine Mini Muffins Sunship Mini Muffins. The children liked these but liked the other recipe a bit better. I liked these as they were not to sweet but I thought they were a little dry maybe next time I will add a little more butter as I subbed butter for the shortening and add a little more vanilla or use brown sugar in place of the white sugar. I like the recipe a lot and will probable make again, I doubled the recipe and made about 40 mini muffings. Thank you for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      These were very nice, although slightly (but only slightly) drier and less tender than I'd hoped. Though I classify them as cupcakes, they aren't too rich and taste much more like muffins. I would also try them with streusel for mini-coffee cakes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2005

      These were good and great for a nice afternoon snack. Like the previous reviewed, I used 1/4 cup of softened butter instead of the shortening, and I also used almost a full cup of mini-chocolate chips, though I think 2/3 cup would have been plenty because mine were very chocolatey! They were quick and easy to put together and we all enjoyed them, but I'm giving them four stars because there wasn't anything really special about them, no "wow" factor that really made them stand out, and the flavor really wasn't very strong...these could have been sweeter. Still though, I'll make them again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2013

      These are really tasty, moist and super easy to make! My new go to muffin recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2012

      I did the recipe as wrote out. But I did reduce it from 375 to 350 because of some comments about dryness. I gave this four stars because the taste was great, but they were dry. I would eat one then need to drink something. But then I couldnt help it and ate four more because they tasted so good. I baked them at 350 for 11 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2012

      I made these exactly as directed (using non-hydrolyzed palm oil) and they turned out amazing. Everyone (including my picky husband) just gobbled these up. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      These were perfect! I made regular sized muffins and they turned out really well. They were more like a cupcake, but light and tender. The baking soda was a little overpowering on the first day, but by the next day the flavours were much better. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2011

      These are great snacks for the kids! Less "cupcakey" than other recipes but still a bit of a treat with the chocolate chips. A keeper in our household!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2005

      These little guys are so much fun (and easy) to make and they're delicious! I used butter for the shortening, had them in the oven in minutes and they baked to perfection in just 13 minutes! One tablespoon of batter in each mini muffin cup was perfect and I ended up with 24 little muffins. I just love this recipe! Thanks so much Lvs2Cook, this has already become a family favorite :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Mini-Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (510 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 81.9
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    43%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 8.1 mg
    2%
    Sodium 62.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites