Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chip Macaroons Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Macaroons

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on March 11, 2003

      These were sooo good! I made a batch with chocolate chips and one without and they were both gone before the weekend was over. Thanks for the recipe Dana.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2003

      I made these early in the week so my husband could take them to work and have his co-workers rate them needless to say everyone gave them 5 stars!! alot of people said they reminded them of a Mounds Bar. On top being good they are so easy to make. Thank Dana for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2003

      I made these cookies for our DANATHON weekend...very easy to mix up and bake...really good taste. Thank you, Dana. Your cookies would be a great addition to Christmas platters! LC

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2003

      Really good coconut macaroons. Easy and fast. Good to keep on file. I added a half cup walnuts for texture. Too bad my DH and DD dont care for coconut, heh, heh. I guess I'm stuck eating all of them...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2003

      I don't normally like coconut in cookies. However this recipe looked so easy to make with so few ingredients that I had to give it a go. And boy was it worth it! Absolutely! DH and I both loved this and polished off too many too quickly for dessert tonight. Thanks Dana for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2003

      my family just loved this! and i loved the easy prep. these literally disappeared and i will be making more today. i know i'll be making this often, thanks so much for this recipe dana!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      These tasted great, and I love that they're gluten free. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that it was not quite as simple to make as the recipe said, but I plan to make them again. The "dough" didn't stick, so I squeezed it into walnut sized balls, then pressed them down a bit on the cookie sheets. It worked better when the dough was cold, so I separated it into two bowls, so one could wait in the fridge while I worked with the other. My dual-layer air-filled cookie sheet didn't work as well as regular plain sheets. Parchment paper worked as well as cooking spray. I multiplied the recipe by 2.6 to use up 2 14 oz cans of milk, so that was 2.4 C (16 oz) chocolate chips and 9 C (less than 2 x 14 oz bags) coconut, and just barely under 1 T vanilla. I made my cookies bigger (rounded teaspoons??? is a single M&M a complete snack?), so I got 75 cookies from this recipe x 2.6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      What a fantastic recipe -- easy, quick & delicious. I baked the macaroons for my family's Passover seder tonight and everyone loved them. I will definitely keep this recipe in my "favorites" folder. Thanks, Jelisa :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      There is no way this recipe can fail. These turned out to be extremely delicious, tasting best when still warm out of the oven. Careful not to eat them all right away. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      I made these as part of a cookie tray that I brought to a holiday party. They were devoured! My friend's mother would not let me leave the party until I gave her the recipe---yes I had to log onto Zaar during the party. My friend's mom made the cookies the next day and called to tell me that she dipped the bottoms in more melted chocolate. These are a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      Very good flavor, and really easy to put together. I followed the recipe as is, and the cookies ended up leaking alot of milk out during baking. I may have added a bit too much milk thinking they looked dry, so I would err on the side of a dry batter next time. I left them to cool in the oven for 20 min or so and then out on the counter overnight and they look pretty good this am. Hubby has already eaten 3 so they must taste ok!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      These tasted GREAT! However they were not very attractive little cookies and despite greasing the baking sheet they stuck really bad. So they were no fun to clean up after. A+ on taste though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2006

      This is a great cookie. Everything is as advertised! The only addition that I had to make was the addition of an egg white. I used macaroon style coconut (the small stuff) and I just found that without the little bit extra binding, they would not hold together. However, I could have been using the wrong kind of coconut for this recipe, thus only causing my own headaches. Yummy cookie. Highly recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      Delish! Quick, easy, and completely scrumptious... What more could we ask for? My family loves Mounds Bars, and these really hit the spot! Many thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2003

      These cookies are very good! I used regular sized chocolate chips. Yum! Thanks, Dana!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2003

      These are yummy. I had a hard time getting them off the cookie sheets, will make sure to grease better next time. My hubby loves them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2003

      These are the easiest macaroons I have ever made! So quick and simple with a great taste. I mixed up the mixture without chocolate chips and made half of it topped with marachino cherry halves. I mixed 1/2 cup chocolate chips with the rest. It's like having two recipes in one! I also made them about twice the size suggested, because my son likes large macaroons. These will be appearing on my Christmas cookie trays from now on! Thanks for the great recipe, Dana!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2003

      I liked them, but mine did not stick together like they should have. They were still yummy, but maybe next time I will have to add a little more milk....I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Macaroons

    Serving Size: 1 (537 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 52.5
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    47%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 1.7 mg
    0%
    Sodium 18.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites