18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were sooo good! I made a batch with chocolate chips and one without and they were both gone before the weekend was over. Thanks for the recipe Dana.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Robin W March 11, 2003

I made these early in the week so my husband could take them to work and have his co-workers rate them needless to say everyone gave them 5 stars!! alot of people said they reminded them of a Mounds Bar. On top being good they are so easy to make. Thank Dana for another great recipe.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in Kansas Brown March 10, 2003

I made these cookies for our DANATHON weekend...very easy to mix up and bake...really good taste. Thank you, Dana. Your cookies would be a great addition to Christmas platters! LC

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laudee March 09, 2003

Really good coconut macaroons. Easy and fast. Good to keep on file. I added a half cup walnuts for texture. Too bad my DH and DD dont care for coconut, heh, heh. I guess I'm stuck eating all of them...

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Countrywife March 09, 2003

I don't normally like coconut in cookies. However this recipe looked so easy to make with so few ingredients that I had to give it a go. And boy was it worth it! Absolutely! DH and I both loved this and polished off too many too quickly for dessert tonight. Thanks Dana for posting this recipe!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Missy Wombat March 09, 2003

my family just loved this! and i loved the easy prep. these literally disappeared and i will be making more today. i know i'll be making this often, thanks so much for this recipe dana!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chia March 08, 2003

These tasted great, and I love that they're gluten free. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that it was not quite as simple to make as the recipe said, but I plan to make them again. The "dough" didn't stick, so I squeezed it into walnut sized balls, then pressed them down a bit on the cookie sheets. It worked better when the dough was cold, so I separated it into two bowls, so one could wait in the fridge while I worked with the other. My dual-layer air-filled cookie sheet didn't work as well as regular plain sheets. Parchment paper worked as well as cooking spray. I multiplied the recipe by 2.6 to use up 2 14 oz cans of milk, so that was 2.4 C (16 oz) chocolate chips and 9 C (less than 2 x 14 oz bags) coconut, and just barely under 1 T vanilla. I made my cookies bigger (rounded teaspoons??? is a single M&M a complete snack?), so I got 75 cookies from this recipe x 2.6.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jamie B December 10, 2009

What a fantastic recipe -- easy, quick & delicious. I baked the macaroons for my family's Passover seder tonight and everyone loved them. I will definitely keep this recipe in my "favorites" folder. Thanks, Jelisa :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sheri in the kitchen April 12, 2009

There is no way this recipe can fail. These turned out to be extremely delicious, tasting best when still warm out of the oven. Careful not to eat them all right away. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mikey & ev September 06, 2008

I made these as part of a cookie tray that I brought to a holiday party. They were devoured! My friend's mother would not let me leave the party until I gave her the recipe---yes I had to log onto Zaar during the party. My friend's mom made the cookies the next day and called to tell me that she dipped the bottoms in more melted chocolate. These are a winner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Richard-NYC December 09, 2007
Chocolate Chip Macaroons