Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chip Cream Cheese Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Cream Cheese Bars

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2001

      Easy to put together and the end result is very rich. Next time I'm going to try it with an entire package of cream cheese (8 oz.) rather than the 2 oz. called for in the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2012

      Sorry but this did not work for me. I am a bit confused as some of the reviews state that they used 8 ounces instead of the 2 ounces of cream cheese that the recipe calls for. The recipe calls for two 8 ounces of cream cheese which is what I used and I think was the problem as the middle never got done. I followed the recipe exactly as written and I cooked it for an hour. The sides were really dark and the middle was all runny and not done. I think there may be a mistake in the recipe. Sorry for the poor rating but this did not turn out at all for me and I had to throw it away.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      These are terrific!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      it doesn't get any easier than this! i got compliments from all ages-thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      The best to bring to a party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      Very simple and very good! I made these for a family gathering, a few wanted the recipe. I used the 1/3 less fat cream cheese and egg beaters, turned out just fine! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      What a great, quick and easy recipe!!! I took these to a work event and everyone LOVED them. I used the tubed cookies for the bottom and the precut ones for the top. I think next time I would use the tubed cookies for both, the precut ones didn't really give good coverage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      I've been making these since I was 10 or so and have a serious love affair going with them. I have discovered that adding an extra egg to the cream cheese mixuture makes these slightly less dense and I have also started using just one roll of dough for the bottom layers and the "already pre-cut" cookies for the top. I have also changed it up from time to time and used different types of dough. Oatmeal raisin is really good if you sprinkle some cinnamon and nuts in the filling batter. THANKS SHEZASHARK for posting this wonderful recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2005

      Mark and others, I have been making this for years and do indeed use an 8oz. package of cream cheese. I tried it one day and have done it ever since! Never has anyone said they couldn't eat them ;) A keeper that everyone should have in their repetoire especially when you need to make something and time is short. Thanks shez!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2005

      These cookie bars are just too rich for us. I could barely eat even one. I ended up wrapping them up and bringing them to work to set in the break room for my co-workers to eat. Everyone says they like them, but that they are just sooo rich it's hard to eat them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2003

      I've been making this crowd pleaser for a while. I was going to post it myself, but I'm glad that someone beat me to it, as everyone should know this recipe by heart! Every time I make it I get asked for the recipe - that that is the only consequence that this recipe holds. TRY IT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Cream Cheese Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (662 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2108.2
     
    Calories from Fat 1485
    70%
    Total Fat 165.1 g
    254%
    Saturated Fat 90.7 g
    453%
    Cholesterol 871.8 mg
    290%
    Sodium 1602.3 mg
    66%
    Total Carbohydrate 120.2 g
    40%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 115.8 g
    463%
    Protein 39.5 g
    79%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pillsbury chocolate chip cookie logs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites