Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chip Cookies from My Childhood Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Cookies from My Childhood

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2003

      FANTASTIC!!! I had to FIGHT my way to the oven to get these out and stand over the cooling rack with a baseball bat to keep DH and DD out of these!!!! The flavor is awesome, to me if the dough can stand up on it's own against the chocolate chips you have a winner...this dough did a TKO to the chips and they were Giradellis!!! I have already been asked to make these again....a difinite 10 star recipe!!! It did take at least 10 minutes to cook and I let them sit for a minute on the cookie sheet before removing so they wouldn't break up...and I got just over 5 dozen using a heaoing teaspoon to put them on the cookie sheet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2012

      This is the best choc chip cookie recipe that I've made by far!! My family lives this and they honk it's waaayyyy better than pillsbury:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

    • on February 16, 2009

      These are great cookies!! I used about 16 oz of chocolate chips, which was not too many, mixed my dry ingredients separately and then added in two parts, and let the cookies sit on the sheets for atleast 5 minutes after baking. The flavor is fantastic, the consistency is perfect, I love these cookies! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      This is the absolute BEST chocolate chip cookie recipe I have come across. It comes out perfect every time (as long as I don't forget about them in the oven;) They are crispy on the outside but still soft on the inside. I like to mix all my dry ingredients together and gradually add to the wet ingredients in 4 parts. I usually make a big batch and bake a few at a time. I store the cookie dough in a tupperware bowl in the fridge. Otherwise I might eat them all in one day! Thanks Kikimony!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      This is now my favorite cookie recipe! It is hard to find a good soft cookie recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      I made these today as I was in a cookie making mode, and these were very, very good! I will be taking these to work (as a bribe lol) and I am sure to get what I want. THANKS! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

      Awesome cookies! I don't normally eat cookie dough raw (I've got a thing about raw egg), but had to try this one. So good:) I baked them on parchment for about 8-10 min per batch, let them cool a bit on the pan and then on the rack. I got about 4 dozen heaping teaspoon size cookies and I did put the dough in the fridge between batches. I did add 3/4 c. of pecans. They were crisp on the outside, tender and buttery on the inside, perfect. I will definitely make these again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2005

      Terrific cookies! I'm going to stick with this recipe! My dh came in and took a bite out of one and said, "These are dangerous!" :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2005

      This recipe is WONDERFUL!!! I normally don't stray from my altered toll-house recipe, but I only had one stick of butter and needed a full batch. They came out a perfect consistency and everyone gobbled them up. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2005

      These cookies ROCK!!! I don't think I've ever tasted a better chocolate chip cookie! The size of the bags of chocolate chips wasn't specified, so I used two (11 oz.) bags. I was afraid that the chips might overwhelm the cookies, but the proportion of chips to dough was just right. Mine were baked in 8-9 minutes, and I got about 3-1/2 dozen good-sized cookies. I really liked the fact that the cookies did not spread out excessively while they were baking. (One of my pet peeves is cookies that ooze into one another in the oven!) I let the cookies sit for about 5 minutes or so on the baking sheet before transferring to the cooling rack. The whole family loved these delicious cookies! Our guest raved about them, too! Thanks to you, Stephanie, he thinks I make the best cookies in town! (Can I only give this recipe five stars??)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Cookies from My Childhood

    Serving Size: 1 (1542 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1767.4
     
    Calories from Fat 843
    47%
    Total Fat 93.7 g
    144%
    Saturated Fat 44.0 g
    220%
    Cholesterol 174.3 mg
    58%
    Sodium 1229.1 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 230.3 g
    76%
    Dietary Fiber 7.5 g
    30%
    Sugars 150.2 g
    601%
    Protein 16.7 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites