Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2004

      Fabulous cookies. The powder went out on campus today for 2hrs... and it just so happens that it went out during my cooking class on campus. We were baking at the time for a big board meeting tomorrow and we didnt get to make our cookies because of the powder outage. I, being the wonderful student I am (HAHAHAHA) offered to make some cookies for the event because my professor was going to have to spend the entire day baking so many cookies herself... Here I Come to save the day!!! LOL Thanks :) Fabulous cookies ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2004

      awesome! they are crispy on the edges and chewy in the center. the extra bit of salt and vanilla gives them a better flavor and the shortening helps them from going flat in the oven. i creamed the butter and shortening with the sugars first and then added the eggs and vanilla (force of habit). mine were smaller than a tablespoon and they seemed to need about 8 minutes. great recipe...thanks L!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      These are great,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2010

      Great cookies! Followed the recipe exactly and my discerning chocolate chip cookie critic gave them two thumbs up. This replaces my old chocolate chip cookie recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2010

      I think I didn't mark the stars. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      Yum! These were quick to put together...perfect for our cookie fundraiser! Debate Camp...here she comes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      These cookies are AMAZING! This is that classic kind of recipe that everyone loves. They're crispy on the edges and soft in the centers and sooo delicious. I followed the recipe exactly except for using regular chocolate chips. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      I made these with 1 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar, and with 1.5 teaspoon of cognac instead of the vanilla because that is what I had on hand. I also used organic semi-sweet Sunspire chocolate chips because they aren't raised using slave labor AND because they are the best chocolate chips I know of. These cookies are the best I've ever made! I'll definitely be making them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      I have to say, these are quite nice. The only other kind of chocolate chip cookie I've made were tollhouse. I mixed white and semi-sweet chocolate chips. No nuts, hubby doesn't like them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2005

      not a buttery enough taste to me,,,everything else I loved...I will have to use the buttr flavored shortening next time...sry!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2004

      I was reluctant to try a c.c. cookie with shortening in it, since I haven't had good results in the past. They always seemed a little greasy to me. Boy, was I glad I trusted the past reviews and went ahead and made them! I didn't have ghirardelli chips on hand, but used toll house and they were fantastic! Just the right amount of shortening, without the greasy residue. I can't wait to try them with the ghirardelli chips. Thank you for sharing ciao!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2004

      If you have no tried this recipe you are missing out. This is the best chocolate chip cookie recipe I've found yet, the cookie dough itself is amazing and the taste is the best. I''ve been making cookies since I was 10 looking for the ideal chocolate chip cookie and this is it, you will not be diapointed with this recipe both kids and adults will love this cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2004

      Followed the directions exactly. My 9 year old made these too. They are great and they went fast. The cookies were nice and flavorful. They didn't fall in the humidity and mine needed 10 minutes. Great cookie!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4857.9
     
    Calories from Fat 4230
    87%
    Total Fat 470.0 g
    723%
    Saturated Fat 128.6 g
    643%
    Cholesterol 154.0 mg
    51%
    Sodium 1153.7 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 168.0 g
    56%
    Dietary Fiber 6.8 g
    27%
    Sugars 106.0 g
    424%
    Protein 17.2 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes