Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    69 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 69

    Sort by:

    • on December 09, 2010

      I just finished baking this cookies, they're delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out really good, chewy inside, crispy outside. My husband and I loved them (he likes soft cookies and I like crispy cookies) It was a nice middle ground cookie for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2010

      I have been searching for a recipe that gave me a moist cookie yet was firm not gooey. These are perfect!!! I made one alteration because I am an evil mother...I used 2 cups unbleached flour and 1 c whole wheat. But I don't think it really changes the recipe except to give it a slightly nutty flavor. On the last batch I added macadamia nuts and I may not share those ones with the children. This is my go to recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2010

      This cookie was delicous. Firm yet chewy with that classic chocolate chip cookie taste. They didn't last long in my house.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

      The cookies turned out nicely in shape and maintained a soft center. The shortening lent to this not having as much flavor as I'm used to getting with butter. I'd recommend using butter flavored shortening.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2010

      These are the best cookies I have ever made. Thank you for the amazing recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      Thank you for this wondeful recipe. I felt like chocolate cookies today and found this. It is better than the Toll House recipe. Very moist on the inside and crunchy outside. I did not change a thing, except had to bake for 12 minutes. We live in high altitude, so thinking that is the reason. My daughter works at a pie shop in town and she said way better than the chocolate chip cookie they selll there! Thank you, will be making again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      I make these cookies all the time! Everyone eats them faster than I can make them. I bake them at 350 for eleven minutes, I like my cookies soft. This recipe makes the PERFECT cookie! I'm never going to use another cookie recipe again. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      These are perfect chocolate chip cookies, nice and chewy! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe! My son says "Awsome Cookies!"

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      great cookie!! mine baked for about 15 minutes at 350. batter will seem very thick. used a mellon ball scoop and got 4 dozen. these are very much a melt in your mouth cookie!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      These turned out perfect and taste great! Thank You!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      These cookies are awesome! My husband loves them and requests them on a regular basis. I have been making the cookie dough and baking about a dozen cookies and freezing the rest of the dough in cookie shapes. Then I can just take out as many as I need.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      I'm a firm believer that cookies taste best with a mix of shortening and butter. This recipe proves it. The pecans were great additions. I don't eat many cookies, but my husband sure does...he's been dipping into this batch ALOT. Thanks for keeping him happy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      This is the easiest AND tastiest chocolate chip cookies recipe out there! The only thing that is quicker is a Philsbury cookie dough log (not very tasty though)! Definately my go-to cookie recipe now. I have tried all sorts of yummy add-ins - different nuts, different chocolate chips. Last night I used half milk chocolate and half Reese's chips. MMMMMMM....!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2014

      These are delicious!!! They are the perfect ratio of sugars, flour, shortening and butter. They didn't flatten out, nicely puffed up, and turned golden brown around the edges. This recipe and Marie's slice and bake chocolate chip cookie are now my go to's for chocolate chip cookies. I always bake on parchment as it gives a nicer finished product. Kim, thank you so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2013

      Found this recipe while looking for cookies to make for the holidays. Made them tonight - so easy and totally awesome. Can't stop eating them - guess I'll have to make another batch tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2013

    • on March 22, 2011

      These cookies have a great flavor & texture. They have a bit more of a cakey texture but they still have some chewiness with crispy edges & the inside is moist. My husband prefers chewy cookies but he still downed 3 of these in one sitting! I did make some alterations to try to keep the calories & sugar down. If anything, they would only be better without these so I think they still deserve the 5 star rating! I used 6 Tbsp shortening, 3/4 cup plus 2 Tbsp margarine, egg substitute, and Splenda sugar blends for both sugars. I did a full tablespoon of vanilla because we love it. I have no doubt these cookies will be disappearing quickly. That just means I'll be making it again soon! :) Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

      Oh yes! The shortening made a difference. I used the butter flavored shortening as suggested by other reviewers and the cookies turned out very good. I'm eating them as I type. The bag recipe is good but a little tweak never hurt. Thanks for the recipe and all the reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2011

      I used to struggle with my chocolate chip cookies coming out flat, as some of the other reviewers have mentioned. The two best tips I ever got were 1) Use half shortening, half butter and 2) take them out of the oven when they still look a little undone. These turned out beautifully. I think I would take the advice of another reviewer and use butter flavored shortening next time as I love the flavor of using all butter, just not the finished product. Didn't use pecans either, I love nuts in my cookies but my husband loves chocolate chip cookies without nuts so I had to make them this way. Next time I will use the nuts!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

      OMG these are devine! I made some today to give as Christmas gifts next week and I may have to make another batch as my kids and i cant stop eating them. They are so good the shortening gives it that crispy feeling to it even though they are soft in the middle. Trust me, they are good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1647 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2349.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1120
    47%
    Total Fat 124.5 g
    191%
    Saturated Fat 58.4 g
    292%
    Cholesterol 232.5 mg
    77%
    Sodium 1638.6 mg
    68%
    Total Carbohydrate 306.1 g
    102%
    Dietary Fiber 9.9 g
    39%
    Sugars 199.5 g
    798%
    Protein 22.3 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites