Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2002

      I like the flavour, but I found that 15 minutes in the oven was too long. The cookies came out too crispy. Shave off a few minutes and they are softer. Very delicious though. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2012

      I thought I lost this recipe a few years ago when my computer crashed. I'm so glad I found it! I always get compliments on them. During Christmas, I add one teaspoon peppermint extract and crushed candy canes! Mmmmmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      very good, baking took about 10 minutes in my oven, and came off the baking sheet fine when i waited a couple of minutes for them to harden after coming out of the oven. they didn't spread much but for me, that just meant i could fit more on the sheet and do less batches..you could always flatten them with a fork after spooning on the batter if you want. i think 3 cups of chips would be way too many, i put just under 2 cups and even that is borderline...from now on i'll use 1.5 cups

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2010

      Great tasting cookie! I didn't have margarine on hand so I used butter. Next time I will make them using margarine to see what the difference is. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      I made these for my good baskets on monday they were very good. and pretty simple i chilled the dough overnight just because i wanted to make the dough the night before i made them they were soft and mine weren't flat at all but anyways these will most likely stay on my list for next year

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      These cookies were chewy and very tasty, but mine came out extremely flat, and they were fragile (I baked them on parchment paper after the first batch stuck hopelessly to the cookie sheet and fell apart). Next time I think I'll try omitting the water and chilling the dough for a while before baking. (note - I used 1/2 cup butter and 1 cup regular shortening.) Still looking for that perfect recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      I made these cookies but altered the recipe a bit. I left out the water and the corn syrup and reduced the vanilla to 2teaspoons. They turned out great. If you are looking to get a flatter cookie, try dropping the sheet pan on the counter just as you take them out of the oven. I do this and they collapse.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      I'm very disappointed! =( I made these hoping I finally found a cookie that would "spread out" and go somehwat flat while baking. I always get mile-high cookies which I did not want! These did not spread out at all, and look nothing like the photo! =( They tasted good, but don't look it. Thanks for the recipe, though. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      Awesome flavor and texture!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      Your cookies taste so good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      These were pretty good! One comment was they were too sugary and they do have more sugar than my regular recipe, but I also used a combo of milk chocolate chips and semisweet which I'm sure contributed to the sugary taste since we normally use semi sweet only so I would definitely recommend NOT using milk chocolate chips due to the high sugar content. I cut this recipe down by 3 easily and still got 30 good sized cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      I made ONE mistake but the cookies still turned out! I accidentally used 3 cups of bread flour before I realized and switched the last 3/4 cup to regular. I worried but remembered that "Good Eats" has a recipe making chewy choc. chip cookies that uses bread flour. Well, my cookies did turn out thicker than your photo, but were still crunchy with a bit of softness inside. Next time I will be more careful! Thanks Carla, for posting another great recipe. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      Thank you Carla!! I have a real problem with cookies because I always eat way too many -- freezing the pre-measured dough was easy to do and I can bake a couple at a time in my toaster oven and not feel guilty. Is it the corn syrup that makes them so delicious? I'm making another batch of dough tonight and adding pecans! Hmmmmm, pecans and chocolate chips....ok, gotta go!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      This recipe beats MY MOM'S old-time favorite recipe off the Lady Lee (remember that brand? Lucky's gocery store brand) Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chips bag. (I know it by heart.) Sorry mom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      GREAT COOKIE! I used all brown sugar because my husband is a borderline diabetic and I avoid white sugar if possible. I made several pans then got tired and put the dough into the fridge. Next day I finished with excellent results! Thanks for sharing a great recipe, Carla! UPDATE!!! This recipe is SO fantastic I decided to modify for Christmas cookie gifts! I added red and green M&M's and they are wonderful. This recipe makes so many cookies it is really economical for Christmas baking. Thank you again, Carla and Merry Christmas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      Flat cookies and on the too sweet side. I added baking powder and extra flour to try to get them to rise a little and it didn't work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      I used another user's suggestion and substituted milk for the water. I didn't have any corn syrup so I left it out, but the cookies came out great!! Simple, basic, and good. Just what I was looking for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      Great cookies! they were wonderful.. My daughter just messed up the recipe. She thought it was too think and added more flour. Now we have little chocolate chip cakes. I suggest that you add the part about putting them in the freezer at the bottom! Its a very important step. Haha Yet the cookies, when remade, turned out great! Veggie oil works find instead of the corn syrup, and I cooked them for all 15 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      Wow, these are the best chocolate chip cookies I've ever had. Didn't have corn syrup so I used vegetable oil instead. FANTASTIC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      These turn out wonderful. My 5 year old and I made them. Followed the recipe exactly (even had to cook them for 10-11 mins.) and everything came out beautiful. The only problem, and everyone should read this before they make this recipe, make sure you have enough milk to eat them with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (2060 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 124.6
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    46%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 7.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 78.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 10.6 g
    42%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites