Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2010

      awesome and makes loads

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      These cookies are wonderful. I also cut back on the chocolate chips to a 12 oz pkg. I added 1 teaspoon of orange peel and 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. I used "I Can't Believe It's Not Butter (original) instead of butter (softened instead of melted). The cookies did not come out flat or thin. I was thinking of maybe trying some diced Dried Cranberries the next time. It is fun to work with the recipe and try different things. My family loves these cookies. My oven bakes them in 9 min. and yields 72 dropped small spoons of cookies. Thank you for this wonderful recipe! 5 Stars to you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      These cookies turned out very delicious. I was interested in how it would bake up with melted butter I thought it would spread out flat as a pancake (even though it was chilled) but it didn't. I don't have a small cookie scoop so I spooned out dough, rolled it into balls and gave them a full 10 minutes to bake. I ended up with some nice and thick cookies which were more soft than crisp. I decided to store them in the fridge and wow I couldn't stop snacking on them last night! They have an incredible amount of chocolate chips too but I'm not complaining here. They were great! Made for Spring PAC 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      Definately a 5-star cookie. Not only are they delicious but they hold their shape well so they are a very nice looking chocolate chip cookie. I made a half recipe, using one egg rather than the calculated 1 1/2 eggs. Mine took about 12 minutes to cook. I followed the instructions and let them sit on the cookie sheet for a few minutes before transferring them to a cooling rack. My family loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      These are great; I'm going to share them with everyone! They DO have a ton of chocolate chips, but I still found room for some pecans! Mine may have been on the smaller side, 'cause I got 70+ cookies. I baked 2 trays at a time, switching after 7-8 minutes, taking 14-15 minutes...Thanks for sharing, Coffee lover. Made for Fall PAC '09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      Wow! I made these cookies on vacation and my family devoured all 48 cookies in less than 24 hours! They raved that these were the best cookies ever! Very soft, moist, and full of chocolate chips. Wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      Well Coffee Lover these were really delicious. Although I only got to have three from the whole batch, my DD got all the cookies in her care package for college. She is the choco-holic and said they were the best cookies she has had. I almost forgot to make the dough the night before so I was doing it at night. I guess I should of made them just a bit bigger though because I made like 63 cookies, although they were big enough for me. The flavor was really yummy and they seemed so quick to make. DD thanks you very much for your recipe Coffee Lover.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      These are so delicious! I always forget they need to be refrigerated over night when I want to make them, so planning ahead wanting to take some to the beach with us this week-end I finally remembered! :) I easily halved the batch and as a personal choice added some toasted pecans as well. I got 28 cookies with my half batch using a Tablespoon. I wouldn't skimp on the chocolate chips because you can never have too many and they make the cookies even more special! Half will go to the beach tomorrow, the other half in the freezer so we can enjoy them later! Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      No lie-these are THE BEST chocolate chip cookies that I've ever had. They have the right amount of everything. Baked to perfection...although I didn't bake them myself. LOL!! Coffee Lover made them and brought them to my house. :) (How spoiled am I??) Everyone that was here was fighting for them and I got to keep the leftovers which didn't last long at all. ;) Thanks,Coffee Lover,for bringing these wonderful cookies over!! (((hugs)))

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      These are yummy and easy to whip up! Who said there's such a thing as too much chocolate chips? lol I refrigerated them more than just overnight..uhmm..2 nights. Morning after I made them right away and it was so good! Ate them warm, I ate them cold, ate them even if I had a cold! Had it with a raspberry drink, had it with milk, love the crisp, love the chocolate chips. Love it! Love it! Just had to try it after LL raved about it in the Cookie Exchange Thread in the TOTM forum for Nov.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      Very good cookie. I had a difficult time with the edges getting a little crispy though. I cut back on the chips, only putting in 1 1/2 bags instead of 2. It is still a very delicious cookie! Thanks for posting! Made for the I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      Fabulous chocolate chip cookies! We thought there were too many chips in the dough, and might cut back when we make them again, but if that's all there is to complain about, you're doing fine. These baked to perfection on airform pans in 9 minutes. Delicious! Made for PAC and a church kids' event, Fall 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1731 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 210.0
     
    Calories from Fat 101
    48%
    Total Fat 11.2 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 31.1 mg
    10%
    Sodium 81.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 19.0 g
    76%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites