Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 30, 2009

      This was the best chocolate chip cookie recipe! I made it into one big round cookie in a 10 inch springform and decorated it like a pumpkin for my daughter's Halloween party at school. The kids all voted it 5 stars! Thanks, Kittencal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      Made this yesterday for the weekend while MIL's visiting. They are soft, chewy, sweet and very quick to make as DH wanted a recipe that can be whipped right away. They grow nice and thick too. Although I personally would still prefer your Chocolate Chip Toll House Cookies, these too are delicious that MIL and DH said they're very good. Thank you for sharing this delicious cookies, Kittencal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      If you have been searching for the PERFECT chocolate chip cookie, look NO further! These are soft, chewy, tender and have amazing flavor!!! The maple extract really makes it special. It took 15 minutes to bake instead of 8 for me. The only problem: I will probably eat so many, I will weigh 600 lbs by the end of the week! Yumm... the recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      i just made this for a potluck at work and me and my roomates have to hide them so we dont eat them all. Very very very yummy. i have never made cookies with this much success. the only difference i made was replacing the nuts with butterscotch chips b/c of a nutfree environment at work. i made half the batch tablespoonfuls and half 1/2 tbsp fulls and got about 45 cookies out of that. great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      I just made these for the second time, the first was for Christmas cookie montage. They are super duper fantastic!! Every recipe of yours that I have tried has been the best! The only thing that would be better, would be if you would just cook for me! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      Thank you so much for this recipe! It turned out great. Made it into ice cream sandwiches and it held up pretty well. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      These rock Kitten. They are so good, big, creamy, chewy, soft, sweet and delicious. We really enjoyed this easy and quick to make cookies. I will be making these again & again. Thank you for posting this treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      We loved these. I guess being an Aussie, we love our 'dippy biscuits' to have with coffee and these are perfect. They are quite sweet but have a lovely flavour. Both my girls gobbled up about three each before I hid them. In Australia we don't get butter flavour Crisco so instead I just used extra butter. Thanks Kittencal, I always enjoy your recipes :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (696 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 818.6
     
    Calories from Fat 433
    52%
    Total Fat 48.2 g
    74%
    Saturated Fat 21.3 g
    106%
    Cholesterol 90.5 mg
    30%
    Sodium 561.1 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 96.0 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 63.6 g
    254%
    Protein 9.3 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    custard powder

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes