Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chip Cookie for One! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Cookie for One!

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on February 21, 2011

      For those of you that like chewier cookies (as opposed to cakier cookies), try melting your butter and using bread flour instead of all-purpose. The extra water in the melted butter will create more gluten with the bread flour, keeping more moisture in the cookie. Also, the darker the brown sugar you use, the chewier your cookie will be.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      This is THE BEST soft chocolate chip cookie! We split it 3 ways to rate it this first time but I actually wanted to be able to make just one cookie for my daughter without having dozens of cookies sitting around calling out to me. This recipe fits the bill perfectly. Thanks for sharing your recipe, TinkerToy! I'll be making this over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      I made 3 "normal" size cookies with this recipe. And I thought they were very good. But I had trouble with the dough...it wouldn't stay together. So I made a second batch, and I added about 1 1/2 teaspoons of milk, and the dough was much easier to handle and stayed together during baking. I was worried about heating the oven for just a few cookies. So I waited until I had other baking to do, at which time I mixed up this recipe and put the cookies on a small baking sheet and added it to the oven while other things were being baked. So it was nice to have a nice treat after a long day spent in the kitchen. Thanks, TinkerToy. Made for 2009 Fall Pick-A-Chef.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2012

      Wasn't my favorite c.c. cookie but I was still sad when it was gone and still sad when the second one I made was gone. LOL.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      Totally great!! And my kids LOVED it!!! Kinda like the top of a muffin - which is the BEST part!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      I was dying for a cookie but I knew if I made a whole batch I'd probably eat way more than I should!

      Tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      I added 1 Tbs of dark cocoa powder to make chocolate chip chocolate cookies, and I used rice milk (dairy allergy) instead of water and margarine instead of butter. I got 5 cookies using the smaller cookie size I always prefer to make. I baked them in my toaster oven, which can be a bonus depending on the weather or situation. As catherine elen said, these cookies rose (from the baking soda) and were more fluffy (like better muffins) than dense. These cookies are not the best, especially since I strongly prefer oatmeal in my chocolate chip cookies, and more fudge-like denseness to my chocolate cookies. Then again, you don't make a cookie for one if you want people to rave and ask you for the recipe! you make a cookie for one because you don't want too many leftovers. In my case, I wanted something small I could make in a hurry this evening while my two boys were in the bath because my picky eater said he wanted chocolate cookies (hence the tablespoon of cocoa powder), and I didn't want to be tempted by a pile of cookies after he did his usual routine of eating one and leaving the rest. And for that special purpose, these cookies are top-notch! My 2 year old (who eats everything) and my very very very picky 4.5 year old both loved these cookies. In fact, I had to hide the leftovers because I didn't want them eating more than one cookie each that close to bedtime! Fast, easy, and perfect if you need cookies from a toaster oven or a small batch of cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      i made this today and baked for about 15 mins. what i got was more of a muffin top than a cookie, but maybe that's because i used fake butter and a tablespoon milk instead of water? it was still pretty tasty but leaving out the choco chips, i would NOT recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      I love this recipe. I was craving something sweet and as I'm the only one in the house didn't want a lot of cookies sitting around. It went together fast and easy, and came out tasting awesome, chewy in the center with a nice crunch on the edges. I did add chopped pecans as I like them but other than that made just as directed. Mine cooked for exactly 13 minutes and came out perfect. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      oh my god, soooo delicious. i bookmarked it and printed it out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      If I'm going to go through all the trouble of taking out butter, two sugars, flour, vanilla extract and baking soda, why wouldn't I just make an entire batch of cookies? I can understand not wanting the temptation of 30 home made cookies in my kitchen. This ONE cookie was just as much work as a whole batch, and it's been in the oven for 25 minutes and it's still not done. The absence of an egg to hold the cookie together prevents it from spreading out, and it hasn't really cooked. A real disappointment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      I made two large cookies with this recipe, which was perfect for my DH and I. They were cake like cookies. Mine baked for 12 minutes exactly. A great after dinner treat for anyone :) Made for PAC spring 09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      Sinful! And absolutely fantastic! My goodness, an easier recipe could not be found. The hardest part was waiting for it to cool down so I could eat it. I creamed the butter and sugars before i added everything else. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. This is also a hit with my kids for an afternoon tea or dessert treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      These were terrific. My hubby is diabetic, so I changed the sugar for Splenda, the brown sugar for Splenda Brown, and used WW flour. They were fantastic, and just sated the cookie craving without the temptation of a huge batch sitting around! (cuz they don't sit around long, if you catch my drift!) Thanks for the great post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      What a great idea this is! I creamed the butter with the sugars, added the vanilla extract and water and then stirred in the flour, baking soda and finally the chips. I made one 5" round, thick cookie. I think this would be nice to wrap in cellophane and bring to a coworker or friend for their birthday or special occasion. Just a little something that would be fast to make and taste delicious. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Cookie for One!

    Serving Size: 1 (106 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 397.1
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    34%
    Total Fat 15.0 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 326.7 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.7 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 31.8 g
    127%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites