Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Ice Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Ice Cream

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2009

      This was the first recipe that I made from my ice cream maker. We were extremely pleased. Thank You for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2003

      AWESOME! I made this with fat free half and half in place of the heavy cream and skim milk in place of the half and half. The only fat came from the cookie dough, which made it great for the whole family. It was still thick and creamy and soooo tasty. This truly is an awesome recipe and the kids were thrilled (me too)! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2013

      Made this for our 4th of July Bar b Q and it was wonderful, so easy to make and not ANY left at the end of the day. Specially loved with the younger crowd, and a lot of us barely got a taste. As a matter of fact it was gone before I could even get a photo. So thick, creamy and not to sweet. We'll be making this awesome and maybe next time I'll be able to get a photo before it's gone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      I agree with Lvs...this ice cream would be a great base for any add in and is super simple to prepare. I like that it's no-cook and we all agreed that it's a delicious recipe. Not sure I can make it for awhile though, because I ate so much yesterday, I think I had cookie dough overdose! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2006

      Great addition to my ice cream recipes. I followed the recipe exactly but I did use fat free half and half. Also I find that making it the night before worked best for me. My husband and oldest son fought over who would get to finish it off. :) Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2005

      WONDERFUL!! This tastes just like the kind you buy! I made it as posted and used about 3/4 of a small log of store bought cookie dough chopped up. It came out of the machine nice and thick. I think this ice cream would be a great base for any add-ins. Thanks for posting a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2005

      HeatherFeather, this is wonderful ice cream. I used fat free half & half and chopped-up Oreo cookies instead of cookie dough. Worked like a charm and tastes fantastic. I'm considering having some for breakfast...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2004

      This was the recipe requested for my new ice cream maker. I used Safe to Eat Raw Chocolate Chip Cookie "dough" for the cookie dough and it worked beautifully. The kids loved this and can't wait for me to make it again. Easy and tasty - thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2004

      WONDERFUL! I didn't even try using the "fat free" way. I guess if I am going to go through the work of making something to enjoy, I will take the extra fat and calories and work it off. This recipe is so fast and simple. I have never made a better recipe than this one. I will use this recipe as my MASTER recipe and then add different things to give it a kick. This taste like home-made custard or something.. mmmmm Very GOOD! When I used my electric ice-cream freezer I got this to freeze very well! So well I think it went to long, It was almost coming out the top of the machine. Would recommend to anyone in search of an ice-cream recipe. Thanks for sharing yet another excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Ice Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (229 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 718.8
     
    Calories from Fat 410
    57%
    Total Fat 45.5 g
    70%
    Saturated Fat 24.9 g
    124%
    Cholesterol 137.2 mg
    45%
    Sodium 203.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.6 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 33.9 g
    135%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes