Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Dip

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2009

      Big hit! I used extra vanilla extract

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      I have made this numerous times and everyone loves it. I finally made copies of the recipe and just left it by the dip. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      This looks exactly like cookie dough. The taste is fabulous. Definately a keeper. Five stars from me and everyone who tried it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      I made this for a family party after Christmas and it was a big hit. It tasted like chocolate chip cookie dough to me, but that could be that I ended up with more of a carmel when I melted the butter with the brown sugar. I also chilled it a few hours before the party and it allowed the flavors to blend...and that made a world of difference. I will definitely make this again. We really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      I made this for my office Christmas party today. It has been a huge hit! Everybody (including me) here thinks it tasted just like cookie dough (unlike many of the reviews). Its great. Thank you for a recipe I will definitly use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      This dip is awesome! I would have to agree that it does not taste like cookie dough. I was a little surprised as to the small amount that a single batch made, so I ended up doubling it. I was thinking that this would make a great frosting for a chocolate cake....think I will be trying that in the near future! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      I just took this to a party and everyone raved about it and asked for the recipe. It is perfect when you need to take something and don't have a lot of time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      I made this for a fun treat for my boys, they obviously gave it thumbs up. Unfortunately I didn't go to my regular supermarket and they didn't sell mini chocolate chips, so I put regular chocolate chips in my mini food processor-I ended up grinding them too much and was a bit of chocolate 'powder' which ended up giving the dip an unpleasant brown color. They preferred the Nilla Wafers over the graham crackers, the grahams kept breaking off in the dip. I don't really care for sweets so unsure if it tasted like cookie dough, they thought it did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      Had to find something quick for a church activity and this was it - very quick to put together and the kids loved it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

    • on December 17, 2006

    • on November 28, 2006

      This was absolutely sinful. It's one of those things that you just can't get enough of. I took it to a meeting and everyone loved it. Even my mom asked for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      Amazing dip !! Loved it !! Will make again !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      This was good, very rich you only need a small amount, quick and easy to make! If you don't like super sweet, this one is not for you... I also found that it was a little thick, more of a spread than a dip...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      Enjoyed this dip alot! I used regular choco chips and indeed it would be better to use the mini's. I used light cream cheese and this came out so tasty! Served with honey graham sticks. Will definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      I made this last weekend for a birthday party. Seventeen year old DD tasted it and said, "that tastes like choc. chip cookie dough. Served it with Reg. and Chocolate graham cracker sticks. Excellent recipe but if you are going to have a bunch of people (we had almost 20) I suggest you double it as it doesn't last long!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      I forgot to rate this before, but I just made it for the 2nd time and it is great! Very easy to put together, and it makes a lot. Some family members thought it was too rich for eating more than a bite or two, but I think its perfect. I prefer to eat this spread on graham crackers (tastes sort of like s'mores) or to dip vanilla wafers into it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      Made this for the 4th and everyone loved it. I served it with wafers and graham cracker sticks.. This is a crowd pleaser and will make it over and over. Thanks for a great recipe marg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      I've made this 2's now. This is awsome. I made it for work the first time i passed the recipe out to everyone with rave reviews. The one in the office "who can't cook said this is great and i can make it" The family loved it with a 5 star rating, and can we make this for the 4th. No one else will make this and it is great stuff!!!!!!!!! A definate keeper. Thank you so much for posting. Happy cooking!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      Had to make this after I saw your pictures! :) Sooo good - really rich. Call me crazy, but I might add more brown sugar next time. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (21 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 32

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 85.5
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    68%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 15.4 mg
    5%
    Sodium 49.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes