41 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow, this was so fantastic. I made it without the nuts for personal preference. I doubled the batch and am very glad I did :) I served it with graham cracker sticks, animal crackers, and pretzels. I personally liked it with the pretzels best -- loved the sweet/salty combo. I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks so much for posting!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelby Jo June 27, 2010

Very good dip. It does make a good amount and it is very rich. Easy to make. The only thing I changed was using a dash of Kahlua instead of vinalla.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gator Chef December 10, 2006

yumm :) I substituted mascarpone for the cream cheese and it was quite good

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Midnight Kitchen Witch September 08, 2011

With these ingredients, it's pretty hard to go wrong. :) This stuff is super amazing and I actually think it is really good with apples or strawberries, though it seems like most people stick with graham crackers and cookies. One batch was enough for the party I went to where there were about 10 people and lots of snacks, but you could definitely double it for a similar or larger-sized group.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brynnak February 23, 2013

Wow....we made this for a group of 15 yr old girls for New Years Eve . We served it with Nilla wafers and graham crackers. They ate the whole tray in 10 minutes and asked for more....they LOVED it. I thought it was overly sweet but very tasty but the kids LOVED IT! Thanks for sharing.We will make this again soon I'm sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jln's mom December 31, 2012

Oh my! This was so good. I couldn't quit eating this. We served with chocolate graham crackers and vanilla wafers. Thank you for sharing with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour October 01, 2012

I agree, it doesn't taste like cookie dough. It was ok. Tasted kind of like cream cheese frosting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kkaylaa January 23, 2012

I made this and did not get the ravest of reviews. I liked it well enough, but it did not get gobbled up, even over a few days.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shabby Sign Shoppe August 28, 2011

BIG HIT! Had to give out the recipe several times! Next time I'll come prepared with printed copies :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melissa_8201 March 26, 2011

My family and friends loved it and I just couldn't stop eating it. We put it on graham crackers and ate it straight with a spoon. It made enough to tide us over a few days and stored very well. It's definatly something my family would take to pot lucks or family get togethers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SarenaK August 15, 2010
Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Dip