Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chip Cookie Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Cookie Cake

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2010

      SilFerWolf, I think that you will find that the bitterness problem will be solved by using the baking soda instead of baking powder. It does make a difference in how your baked goods turn out.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      This was perfect! It was very sweet, especially since I iced mine, but very good. I left out the cream of tartar and added a box of vanilla instant pudding. I cooked it on a 15 inch pizza pan lined with foil which I used to bring up the edges of the pan. I'm glad I did or else this cookie would have been all over the oven. Thanks for sharing. I'll be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      Warning, this is so delicious and very very rich! I made this for my nephews birthday and iced it with chocolate frosting and decorated with smarties. It was a bit too sweet for me with the icing but the kids loved it. If I was making it for adults I think it would be heavenly with whipped cream mounded on top. I used a 12" springform pan to make this and it worked out well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      I didn't have a 15 inch pan so I used two 8 inch pans. Worked out perfectly. I decorated mine with some frosting. My kids went gah gah over this. Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      WOW!!! What a great recipe!!! Just made this today. I made it in a 14" cast iron skillet. Turned out wonderful. I will make this again and again!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      Fantastic! Baked this for my boyfriend's birthday and won rave reviews from him and the rest of his family. Couldn't find cream of tartar at the store so I left it out, so I was a little concerned when the cake came out of the oven much puffier than I had expected, but it was amazing...like a 2" thick cookie! Frosted this with the recipe for marshmallow cream buttercream, and it was like heaven.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      oh wow..i tried something similar at a restaurant and when I found this recipe I was so excited. Truly delicious, fluffy and a huge hit at any gathering..Ive made it 5 times now and will continue - SO GOOD!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      This was unbelievable! I didn't have a 14" round pan, so I used a large rectangular dish which worked amazingly! The cookie cake was lovely and thick and cooked for just under 25mins. Awesome!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2014

      This recipe is prefect, it comes out moist, and soft but still has the perfect texture a cookie cake should have. I just spent an hour simply looking for this recipe. I have made many cookie cakes by this recipe and everyone has really loved them. I signed up for this site simply to rate it because I love this recipe! Thank god for the unique picture that accompanies this recipe otherwise I would never be able to find it (I should really write it down). Going by this recipe my cookie cakes are the best I have ever tasted and I have had no disagreements.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2014

      Such a great easy recipe! I have made this cookie cake three times now with rave reviews from friends and family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2014

      Made this the other day for a family gathering. I used a 12-inch cake pan and it worked great. Everyone really liked it so I'm sure I will make again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2014

      Great recipe! I use butter flavor crisco instead of butter. I cook it in a heart shaped pan. SOO good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2013

      I added 1 cup of brown sugar instead of 3/4 cup. But it comes out delicious every time. Soft and creamy. It also keeps well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2013

      My husband isn't much of a cake person, but loves cookies. I was going to buy a cookie cake from the mall, but decided to make my own. This recipe is delicious! Very sweet though. I did use icing to write Happy Birthday. I'm sure this won't be the last time making.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2013

      This is so rich and a big hit, especially for birthdays. I used only 1 1/2 cups chocolate chips, baked into 2 silicone cookie shaped molds, then used the remaining 1/2 c chocolate chips to make a thin chocolate icing in the middle if the cookies. Mix 1/2 c with 1 T shortening, melt in microwave

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2013

    • on June 15, 2012

      AMAZING...so easy and delicious. I made it in a rectangle cake pan, and had to watched the time, but it was so delicious. Can't wait to feed this to my husband. He's gonna be a happy camper when he gets home. I didn't use frosting, and it's still amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2012

      I made this recipe exactly as written except for reducing the chocolate chips to 1.5 cups which was enough. I didn't ice it and it went over really well! I'll def. be making this recipe again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2012

      Substituted the Splenda version of brown sugar for the regular brown sugar and still ended up with an amazingly soft and delicious Mrs. Field's-like cookie. Baked on a large round pizza pan and had no trouble with it spilling over the sides, puffed up to perfection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2011

      I made this for my friend for her birthday party and it went over soooo well. I turned out amazing and she absolutely loved it. I made it in 2 heart shaped pans and made it 2 layers.. and neon pink icing. It was awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Cookie Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (80 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 358.1
     
    Calories from Fat 178
    49%
    Total Fat 19.8 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 57.3 mg
    19%
    Sodium 362.2 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 28.4 g
    113%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites