Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Chip Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Chip Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2010

      I didn't have a springform pan, so I ended up making coffee cake muffins with this recipe and so far everyone who's tried them has loved them! It's simple to make and tastes fantastic. I also use a few (okay, probably a lot) more chocolate chips than called for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      fantastic! Thank you! Like any cook I tweeked a few things to make it my own! I didn't have enough cream cheese so I supplemented with sour cream. I also added 8 oz of chocolate chips. Lastely I wanted a chocolate chocolate chip coffee cake so I added 4 Tbs. of cocoa. Using the springform pan was the way to go. I loved the moist cake with melt in your mouth chocolate. It made a great morning birthday cake for my mom who LOVES chocolate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      This is a nice, moist coffee cake. I think I might use a few more chocolate chips, or use mini chips to spread the flavor out a bit. I didn't add the pecans this time, but I think they would have been nice. I think next time I might even make it a streusel topping. thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      Brought this into the office today and received rave reviews from co-workers! It's a little too rich for me, but they enjoyed the dense, moist cake with cinnamon-sugar-pecan topping and were surprised to learn how simple it was to put together! It's the perfect hostess gift as it looked like it could have come from a high-end bakery -- I'm sure I will make it again! A couple of subs I made were King Arthur Mini Milk Chocolate Chips for the Semi-Sweet and Light Vanilla Silk Soy Milk for the Milk. Mahalo for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      I baked this cake up in a bundt cake and it worked out perfectly. Because I omitted the topping I put a chocolate glaze on the top. The next time I make this I will make it with the topping. This recipe makes a tender, moist scrumptious cake. I highly recommend this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2004

      This is beautiful! I used mini chocolate ships to spread the flavor. I think this would make an excellent cinnimon coffe cake as well without the chips and more cinnimon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2003

      Fantastic flavor and texture! I only had one problem... didn't know how much milk to add to the batter, so I added just enough to get it to be pourable. Maybe 1/2 to 3/4 cup? Maybe I added a bit too much because after an hour in the oven, the top and edges were almost over-cooked but the center wasn't quite done. I just cut out the center of the cake with a large glass (looks like a bundt cake now) and served. After all this, I still think this cake deserves 5 stars because it's really delicious. Next time I may omit the milk altogether.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2003

      This made a very elegant and beautiful coffee cake. I enjoyed every tantalizing bite of it. I made it for my women's service club monthly meeting. There was not even one crumb left. Light texture with gooey chocolate chips. Had a great tasting sugar-spice topping, too. This one's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Chip Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 568.4
     
    Calories from Fat 312
    54%
    Total Fat 34.6 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 19.7 g
    98%
    Cholesterol 111.8 mg
    37%
    Sodium 412.3 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.0 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 40.2 g
    160%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites